We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Whirlpool Suite Was Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Ranked #44 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet, United States
1 review
“King Whirlpool Suite Was Amazing”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Staff was very friendly. Hotel is very new and updated. King whirlpool suite was worth the money. Lots of room and amenities. Had a little problem checking in because my room wasn't ready on time and had to stay in a temporary room until it was cleaned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Micah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    110
    58
    27
    14
See reviews for
129
83
35
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CRANBERRY TWP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Outstanding brand and prototype. This is a very consistent type of hotel accommodation. Facilities are always impeccable and comfortable. While the restaurant and bar are small the service is big. Not your typical hotel dining experience as the food was outstanding. The dial your mattress amenity makes for a restful nights sleep. This is our brand of choice when traveling. You just can't beat the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff went above and beyond to fix a last minute problem which required a reservation change. Hotel is well situated to our route of travel. Everything is clean and tidy. Check in and Check Out was expeditious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Smilin_EdVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainhome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The ladies on duty when I checked in were as friendly as could be. They made me feel welcomed immediately and were helpful with their suggestions for nearby places to eat, stores to shop in, etc. They were exceptional. The property is well maintained, clean, comfortable and quiet. Beds were OUTSTANDINGLY comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuckey, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Because I was only staying 1 night, I decided to get a nice room with a king bed and a whirlpool. The only negative thing is there was a light fixture over the whirlpool that wasn't working. Everything else was perfect! There was a firmness knob on the bed that could be adjusted. The TV was flat screen with HBO. There was a Keurig coffee pot with coffee. The room smelled fresh when I went in. The room was well lighted also and dark at my discretion. There was a mini fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 937gwenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was welcoming and clean. I had a family member check in for me before I arrived and the staff treated him just as nice. The check in was also early and quick. I love the Hilton brand and this hotel represented it very well. The location was easy to get to and only a few minutes from the relative I was visiting. The bathroom was spotless and the beds slept wonderfully. I would recommend this HGI to anyone visiting the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank W2444TFlisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Great room, clean, smells nice. Can't ask for more! Used the jacuzzi and the pool. It was very refreshing after a long drive up from Florida on our way to Ohio. We plan on staying at one again on our way home. The price was the only factor. But if you want something nice you have to pay for it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing