We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We loved being right in Charlotte-it was wonderful walking everywhere and knowing we could use the hotel shuttle, if necessary. The staff was wonderful at check in and in the restaurant. The only quirk was a highly noisy cleaning crew, early in the morning. I would have given a higher rating but the pool and workout facilities were too small.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Christdo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    205
    76
    25
    7
See reviews for
132
172
44
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hotel is in uptown nearby everything you want to be in the area but thats it. The manager is not professional at all. I've stayed at so many hilton properties, and this manager seems completely unfit for the property. Front desk staff at night were ok, but the morning employees are not Hilton material. Breakfast was good, typical HGI breakfast. Rooms need updating. Carpet has strings of fiber pulled out in certain areas and granite has chip marks in them. No cups in the rooms, I guess their trying to save money. Shouldn't the General Manager be staying on top of these issues? Nice looking hotel from the exterior. Interior ok, but rooms needs work. Employees need more training. GM needs to be replaced. If you are a loyal Hilton Honors member like myself and only stay for earning points then you're welcome to stay here and not enjoy this hotel or go down the street and stay at the Hilton. Management of this place is pathetic!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The customer service of this Hilton Garden Inn in Charlotte was the best we have ever received. Kind and friendly - attributes that should be common in all service industries, but usually hard to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the NASCAR museum. The staff was friendly and room was spacious, but I did find a long black hair in our bathroom upon arrival. We ate at the diner for a couple of morning buffet breakfasts and it was a good value for the money. I would suggest pre-booking the breakfast when making hotel reservations and you can save an additional $3 off meals. The one disappointment was the shuttle service. The return was slow and it was obvious that after having to make a follow-up call after not getting picked up after 30 minutes of waiting that we had been forgotten. The driver apologized and said another guy didn't give him the message. Outside of that, I would suggest this hotel for an Uptown Charlotte stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hotel and rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Would stay there again. It was a nice walk to Tryon and various restaurants in the area. Felt safe walking by myself. The bed is adjustable for firmness which is a bonus as I like my bed a bit more firm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Room was very nice and clean. Front desk and shuttle service were hard to reach. I had to call multiple times before someone would answer the phone. Convenient to Uptown, restraunts, and shopping. The huge Nascar hall of fame is right across the street, but no one goes to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel because of the location as we where going to the NASCAR Hall of Fame. I made reservation ahead of time and requested a room facing NASCAR as we had stayed there before. People at front desk where very nice He informed me all rooms had a view of NASCAR Hall of Fame as this what I requested. Got to our room and our view was of a parking lot. Was disappointed because of this as we where traveling with our grandson. Room was very nice breakfast was good but waiter was not a happy person it seemed. Ate dinner and that waiter was great Biggest complaint I guess would be the way you get into this hotel. It was raining we parked on 4th level of garage and then took a walkway to get to rooms. Rain was coming in though walkway Nice hotel if going to the NASCAR Hall of Fame

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#31 of 178 in Charlotte
1,481 reviews
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#37 of 178 in Charlotte
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Address: 508 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown hotel is in the major North Carolina banking and financial district close to: The Charlotte Convention Center, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, Bank of America Stadium, Over Street Mall and the new Charlotte Bobcat Arena are all just blocks away. The uptown area is home to many fine restaurants, museums and shopping malls. Charlotte Douglas International Airport is only 9 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing