We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Nearby Hotels
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$172
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
452
245
89
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
245
89
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnascar hall of fameconvention centerfront deskshuttle serviceparking garagewithin walking distancegreat hotelmile radiusdirectly across the streetfree shuttlebank of america stadiumdowntown areaspectrum centerhotel shuttleexcellent staybusiness tripconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean, beautiful rooms. Comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful with assisting us with area restaurant and night life locations. Loved the shuttle bus services. Location of hotel great for getting around downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

i did not know what to expect, but EVERY staff member we encountered was pleasant, helpful and seemed to enjoy working there. I was VERY impressed with this hotel. It is conveniently located, a GREAT value, and i just dont have anything negative to say. Just a GREAT experience. Next time staying over in Charlotte, there is no other place i will look to...I am happy to give this Hilton Garden Inn my business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The HGI-Uptown was a pretty big let down for me as I travel frequently and use the brand as my "go to" hotel. Excluding the breakfast personnel, the staff seem indifferent, at best, in providing great customer service that I associated with the brand. After getting settled in my room, I noticed the bathroom had not been cleaned properly (empty shampoo bottle in the shower & the toilet area not cleaned). My family and I ate breakfast in the hotel on our departure day. Although the staff were very helpful, the food quality was poor. I've had great experiences with Hilton Garden Inn in the past but I can't recommend this particular unit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I used the hotel as my place to get ready for my wedding. The room was perfect and the hotel employees were very accomidating for all my special request. I couldn't picked a better place to prepare for my wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 625kimberlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very good hotel, good location. Closed to Nascar Museum and the Time Warner Arena. If you rented a car, you can go to Concord Mills Outlet.
The staff is very are friendlies . There are a ATM machine.
I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoAlexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews