We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
464
250
90
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
250
90
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnascar hall of famegreat locationconvention centerfront deskshuttle serviceparking garagewhirlpool tubwithin walking distancemile radiusdirectly across the streetfree shuttleroom was cleanbank of america stadiumdowntown areaspectrum centerhotel shuttlebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Staff was very friendly. Hot tub was nice... it is loud... can hear other rooms. If it has a bar didn't notice it.. there is a Hampton basically attached... I would stay there should be a better value for basically the same room. Shuttle was slow and lines built up - and this was on a Thursday. At check out I called ahead for my car (valet) still waited over 10 minutes after I got down stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do regret to have missed so many opportunities during your stay. This was an abnormal Thursday as Charlotte hosted a Bruno Mars concert just a few blocks away. We do share both a parking deck, valet team and shuttle service with the Hampton Inn, our sister property next door. We appreciate your understanding and sure hope to see you again soon for a guaranteed better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Not the best choice. Security issue when we arrived, which was not handled well. Intoxicated vagrant continued to enter the building and abuse staff and customers. TV did not work upon arrival. Dead bugs in the room upon arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank timothydb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret you witnessed such an unfortunate incident as a member of our hired security detail interacted with a very drunk individual in our lobby. We would like to invite you to return under guaranteed better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Hotel staff was great from parking to check in to check out. They expected that we were there for concert and mentioned it. Nice lobby area. Room was clean and properly stocked with towels, coffee, restaurant guide, etc. Great location to walk anywhere uptown and nice city view at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JCblossompoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for choosing our property during your time in our fair city for a concert. We appreciate you sharing such a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

spent 3 day at this hotel, had a great experience with staff and accommadations. will be staying at a hilton gardens for my next visit out of town in a few weeks. hope its matches up. maybe complimentary gilt for anniversaries

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stephenmG484MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for choosing our property for your trip to Charlotte. We are thrilled to have provided a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My wife and I were in town for the Ed Sheeran concert at the Spectrum Center and the location of this hotel was the key deciding factor (and price). This hotel is located on the southeast side of Uptown and over looks the NASCAR Hall of Fame. From our room on the 14th floor we could see the Spectrum Center along with the Carolina Panthers stadium in the distance. If you’re staying at this hotel then everything you may need to do or to eat is easily within walking distance (check out Amélie's French Bakery and EPICENTRE for dining). And if you don’t want to walk, then the hotel provides a shuttle service. Every staff member that we came in contact or spoke with were extremely welcoming, courteous, and accommodating. The king bedroom suite with whirlpool definitely made it seem like you were getting way more than what you paid for. The room was incredibly spacious with the living area being separated from the bedroom and whirlpool tub. This is definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed at and will certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in Charlotte.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper levels for a great view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We do appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for your recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews