We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An overall nice stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We decided to stay here for the weekend (the weekend of the Panthers/49ers game) while attending various events around Charlotte. First and foremost, the location is great; this hotel is only about a 10-15 minute drive from just about anywhere you could want to be. Our experiences with the staff were pleasant, and the room was clean and comfy. The decor and furniture was a bit shabby and could use some updates, but everything was well-functioning. The breakfast was great with lots of different options.
My one complaint about our stay did occur at breakfast, though: a very large group of people with many children came into the breakfast area shortly after us. They were all in their pajamas, and most of them were only in socks, some of them wearing no shoes at all. I was a bit upset that none of the staff said anything, as it was a bit nauseating (as I'm sure it was for other guests as well). I would recommend a "shirt and shoes required" sign.
Otherwise, our stay here was nice, well-accommodated, and affordable. For a quick stay and nice breakfast, I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Chelsea G,
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport while attending various events in the city. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our location perfectly suited for your travels. I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience during breakfast service. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and assure you that we will take the necessary steps to prevent such occurrences in the future. We're glad your stay was enjoyable otherwise, and we hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    150
    82
    45
    41
See reviews for
243
124
45
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level 6 Contributor
627 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We arrived for one night on our journey back down to Florida. The front desk staff an Asian Indian man and an African American man kept us waiting for what seemed forever. They had no people skills and if I had not prepaid I would have looked for some where else to stay.

The room was a typical Home wood suite and it was a bit tired. There were stains on the sofa and we had to call the room staff to change three of the four drinking mugs supplied as they were chipped and stained. Needless to say no one came to change them and we took them down ourselves to the very disinterested front desk staff. We still had not received clean mugs when we left.
There was no tea towel and some very dodgy looking tea bags in the almost empty supply basket.
We asked about the water that is normally supplied to silver and above members ,we were told that they did not supply this as a service.There was no welcome what so ever for being a Hilton club member.
Who runs this hotel????

The breakfast was good as was the Wifi. There was good parking.

Would I stay here or recommend this to some one else ----a very big no!!!!!!--

In fact I will be taking this stay up with Hilton Group HQ.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
alexanderSpain,
I appreciate you writing and bringing these concerns to my attention. We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your satisfaction. Please know your feedback is important to us and we hope to speak with you directly regarding the issues you encountered during your stay.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Outstanding in every way. Complimentary breakfast and attending employee's service and helpfulness was above reproach and very professional. Shuttle service and driver was on time and he was very helpful in every way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. It's wonderful to receive your compliments regarding our helpful staff and value added amenities that made for an outstanding visit. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southgate, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice clean place wth great staff. Area restaurants and bars close around mid-night so if you arrive late you might have to order pizza or purchase the frozen meals from the hotel market. About 15 minutes from the Charlotte (CLT) Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thomas S,
We appreciate you writing a review from your visit with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The suite was very spacious and comfortable. The convenience of having TV's in the room and the living room was nice. Internet access, full breakfast and free parking were essential to book the hotel. I traveled with my family and need room for everybody. We are 5. Homewood Suites was the perfect hotel for us! Definitely use this brand again when traveling across the states. Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Ana V,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your family visit to Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. It's fantastic to hear that our spacious and comfortable accommodation perfectly suited your family's travel needs, along with the variety of value added amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

For a stay w kids and a need to be near the airport, you couldn't find better. We had to stay unexpectedly because of a flight cancellation and after a long drive from Florida this was a great place to take a break - huge lobby, loads of room in the room and friendly desk staff. The hair dryer was broken and they brought me a brand new one within 10 minutes. You can't ask for better than that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Shari H,
Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback from your experience with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us after an unexpected flight cancellation, and we're pleased to know that our spacious accommodations and friendly service added comfort to your stay. Please plan to visit us again should your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The service here is terrible and when questioning lower management they seem to protect the employees by telling lies to the costumer. I stay at Homewoods all the time with never a problem. We had a issue with the shuttle. Waiting over an hour for a ride that was 5 minutes away. The lady at the desk blamed it on the shuttle driver. The shuttle driver in turn said the lady at the desk lied. Although the general managers name was on as being on duty. The lady at the desk contacted some lower management person who claimed that the shuttle service was not provided by the hotel. Which lie should I believe. Why wasn't I given the opportunity to discuss this with the general manager. Satisfaction guaranteed or we will make it right. Not! January 6, 2014.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Anthony194,
Thank you for writing and bringing these concerns to my attention. I want to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please know your satisfaction is important to us and I hope to speak with you directly regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2770 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing