We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #36 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    139
    73
    43
    37
See reviews for
219
121
44
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was very impressed with the "home" like environment that was displayed at the Homewood Suites. The hotel and room furnishings were just like being at home. The staff were very accommodating and the shuttle driver was excellent, helpful and respectful. I would definitely recommend the Homewood Suites to family, friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Jane B,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate hearing the ways we exceeded your expectations in making you feel at home during your stay. Our staff will be happy to know their efforts in service played a part and I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back again at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. Thank you again for your review and recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
367 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Property is in great shape to be an airport location, and the rate was nice too. All meals were great and the service from the staff was very good. This property goes out of thier way to make the guest feel welcome and at home. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Well worth the stay if you in town for business of family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
ECU1987,
We appreciate your positive review of Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. It's great to know our clean accommodations and hospitable staff made you feel right at home. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed with two friends on our way to Martinsville Speedway. We visited downtown Charlotte and had fun. Van driver was very helpful and took us to light rail station. Breakfast was good and entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice visit. Will stay again if I am in Charlotte.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Donald B,
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport to serve your hotel needs on your way to Martinsville Speedway. We're happy to have been a part of your travels and glad you enjoyed a nice visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Best food of any Hilton Hotel I have stayed with. The breakfast eggs were delicious and the dinner was prepared with care. The salad was fresh and crispy and the dinner rolls were to die for.. I ate 3.. couldnt help myself. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Tricia J,
Thank you for writing a review. I will be sure to share your compliments with our chef and entire team as each member works hard to ensure our guests feel at home with great food. We look forward to your next visit at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, NC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great hotel, always feel welcome here. Nice rooms, friendly staff. Usually convenient to business locations needed. Although it's near the airport, I never heard airport noise during a 2-day visit. Good breakfast, roomy breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Craig K,
We appreciate your positive feedback from your visits to Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. I’m pleased to know you consistently enjoy your stay and the friendly service delivered by our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Nice place, extremely nice people, very helpful. Stayed overnight for airport access would do it again. Shuttle driver very courteous especially at 6 am. The managers reception was good, food could have been hotter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Bob B,
Thank you for your positive review of Homewood Suites Charlotte. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs and glad our friendly staff and value added amenities made for an enjoyable overnight stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Paul Feddema, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2770 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing