We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites provides all needed for the long term traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #39 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC, United States
2 reviews
“Homewood Suites provides all needed for the long term traveler”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This Homewood Suites hotel by Charlotte Airport has provided me with all the needed support for the long term traveler. I have been staying here every week for over one year now. The staff and the service they provide is super-awesome. I cannot recommend any higher.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Terry H,
Thank you for sharing your experience and high recommendations of Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than to receive compliments from our guests on the high level of customer service delivered at our hotel. I look forward to sharing your nice review with our staff and thank you once again for writing. We value your business and hope to always be your number one choice hotel in Charlotte.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    143
    75
    44
    39
See reviews for
226
122
45
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel has great amenities. The hotel staff is very nice and willing to help. The managers dinner is below expectations, however, beer and wine is served. The rooms are quite spacious and has is homey. The price of the room was 169.00 a night which is a pretty good price for the amenities you receive. The hotel has a shuttle to get a guest to and from the airport, which is a great service. However, the hotel seems to be in a remote location to other attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Kyle H,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. I'm delighted to hear that our helpful staff, spacious rooms, and variety of amenities added value to your travels. Your feedback is important to us regarding areas of opportunity and we thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you'll return for another visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a group there and rented 8 rooms. Despite telling them in advance we were on the way, they ran out of food for awhile at the dinner. It took a while, but they did set out more food. Meanwhile, I was trying to check our group in, and I was in line for 20 minutes (not exaggerating). I don't know what was going on with the person in front of me, but it was a situation. I just stood there. The front desk person could have or should have done something to communicate with me or help me check in. Finally, a manager came forth and checked in. Even that took 10-15 minutes.

I go up to my room and the door is open, and I smell paint. The front door had been painted. I called the front desk. They moved us and brought keys up a few minutes later. This was the 3rd problem I noticed in getting checked in and eating dinner.

On a positive note, a manager there arranged for us to go to a nearby hotel for a swim. Even this was imperfect. When reserving the rooms for our group, I asked about the pool. Their outdoor pool wasn't open. I was told we could be shuttled to a nearby hotel. The staff was not aware of this. A manager worked it out, and a staff person from the other hotel graciously hosted our group as we filled up the pool area.

The rooms were fine. There were some glitches. It seemed some of these things could have been avoided, but we were a large group. The staff did show persistence, and they were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWVA_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
SWVA_Traveler,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Your comments help us to evaluate and improve the service we provide our guests. I'm pleased to know our staff was friendly throughout your stay and persistent in their efforts to correct the issues you experienced. We value you as our guest and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a great time.The hotel was neat and clean but the best part was the staff. Tony and Ariel went above and beyond their duty to make our stay comfortable. The food and service was excellent. We have traveled a lot in the past few years but have not stayed in a Hilton Hotel in a while but because of this experience I will stay at a Hilton Hotel if at all possible on future tripps. I hope they will all have staff as friendly and helpful as Tony and Ariel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Phoebe D,
Thank you for reflecting on your time with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We're glad you had a great weekend getaway, and we're thrilled to know our staff played a large part in your experience. Tony and Ariel share a genuine passion for exemplary customer service, which leads them to enhance each guest experience. I look forward to commending their efforts and sharing your kind comments with our entire team. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My room had a very weak wi-fi signal and I could not get my work accomplished at night. Kept getting booted from wi-fi. Also the towel rack came partly off the wall. Staff was nice, but could use some upkeep. Food was average.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Robert G,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. We appreciate hearing from you on opportunities for improvement and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of providing the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. I am sorry for the frustrations you encountered with the Wi-Fi and will be certain to address your concerns with our internet provider in order to prevent such occurrences in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had poor breakfast each day for 4 days and it only got worse. Wish I had picked a hotel closer to other food options and activities. Most of the hotel staff was excellent but not the breakfast attendants. Not sure on Dinner since we didnt attend. Pool was closed but overall the hotel was very nice and close the airport. Room was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kalun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Kalun M,
Thank you for writing. We're glad our accommodations met your satisfaction and our close proximity to the airport added convenience to your travels. It's unfortunate to hear about your poor breakfast experience. I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations and hope to hear from you directly so I may better understand how we can improve our services and offerings. We value your business and thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Breakfast was not ready at the time scheduled, either day, and on Saturday morning there was not coffee until after 7:30. Staff seemed to have a lackadaisical attitude about it, and did not address the people waiting why the delay or how long it would be

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Paul S,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry we didn’t provide the high level of customer service that you deserve during breakfast. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your feedback assists us on opportunities for improvement. We do hope you’ll give us another opportunity to soon to make your stay the best it can be. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 178 in Charlotte
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2770 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing