We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grounds in the coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #37 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“grounds in the coffee”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Rooms were clean and service was good. Coffee (in lobby at breakfast buffet) wasn't good. There were grounds in the coffee. Thank goodness for tea. The food service for the training class I attended at the hotel was also good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Julia S,

Thank you for sharing your review. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, good food, and friendly service. I’m sorry that our coffee was not to your liking, but I’m glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area!

Best,
Cassandra Seal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    149
    82
    45
    41
See reviews for
242
124
45
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were surprised how nice this hotel was. The Manager's Reception was much more than we expected. Easy to make a meal out of it. Better than Embassy Suites for example and less expensive.....and friendlier staff. Environment is a good informal way to meet other guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Richard S,

We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip!

Best,
Cassandra Seal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked this place near Charlotte, N.C. airport for it has free shuttle to and from the airport on the hour. It is a clean, fairly new place and friendly staff. I found the king bed very comfortable and got a good night sleep. The living room has a sleeper couch, large flat screen T.V. and a full kitchen. they provide a hot breakfast in the morning with scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, breakfast sausage, fresh fruits, juice, coffee, tea and muffins. I will stay here again if I come back to Charlotte, North Carolina.

Room Tip: The parking lot was quite full when we arrived late at night, so we parked the rental car near the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveItWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear LiveItWell,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear our comfortable room, airport shuttle, and ample breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Cassandra Seal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Cleanliness is not what you expect to find in this hotel. The staff are not friendly and the truthfulness of the staff in nonexistent. Unlike other HomewoodSuites, this is not the place you want to stay in wit h your family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Moin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Moin A,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service; I would like to learn more. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback as it fosters improvement for future stays. I am at your service if you would like to discuss in more detail.

Best,
Cassandra Seal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Beware the shuttle doesn't begin service until 6 am, so if you have an early morning flight,be prepared to pay for a cab! The hotel is located in a business district, so if you are there on a weekend you will be hard pressed to find a restaurant open nearby. Staff service is mediocre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Rebecca,

I am sorry to hear that we fell short of exceeding your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to provide you excellent service in the future.

Sincerely,
Cassandra Seal,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel at a nice price. Good clean environment. Inclusion of a light complimetary dinner, in addition to breakfast, was a novel feature. Fairly quiet and large suite. Friendly staff was there all over.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amod O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Amod O,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
Cassandra Seal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Long weekend of relaxation with my husband. We enjoyed the quietness. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen was great. South Park Mall was 7 minutes away. Downtown was about 15 minutes or less. Cracker Barrel 5 minutes away. Interstate 85 or 77 was 5 minutes away...More value than staying downtown...which has gotten very pricey!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank N1106RLmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear N1106RLmarkc,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
Cassandra Seal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2770 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing