We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
433
168
85
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
168
85
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlotte airportfull kitchenhome away from homehilton brandan early flightbreakfast staffliving roomnext morningexcellent hotelthe shuttle driverking suitethe breakfast areafree breakfastexcellent staygreat place to stayfree shuttlefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Close to airport / highways, clean facility, friendly staff, reasonable room rates and free WLAN. This place has everything needed for the business traveler. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

I have been using this property since it was built, and it's consistency is amazing.

The room sizes are awesome, the maintenance of the rooms excellent, and the breakfast still superb.

It's literally outside CLT, which for a stopover as we had to make, made it ideal.

The free shuttle to and from the property worked well. One suggestion is that you should always carry the phone number of the hotel you are visiting in your mobile, just in case. I used the Homewoods to contact them and summon the shuttle earlier than it's rounds upon our arrival.

Keep up the good work, Homewood Suites on Yorkmont Road!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitedNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

me and my wife manerlynn recently stayed here for 1 night and what a pleasant surprise. the king bedroom suite was very very nice and clean. we have stayed at homewood suites before but this is the best one by far. the LCD television was a nice touch with plenty of channels to choose from. The free breakfast was also good. Whenever coming back to charlotte we will be sure to stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmccravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Travel was for a business trip.
BLUF: As a business traveler, this hotel offers all the amenities you are looking for.
I would stay here again.
Check out time - 12 Noon.

Cheers:
-------
Kitchen – just like home only smaller. D/W, frig (w/ ice maker), microwave.
My room had two separate living areas. Bedroom and a kitchen/living room.
I had 2 TVs – one in the BR and one in the Living room.
The room was nicely decorated with 9 foot high ceilings with modern furnishings and a nice neutral paint color.
Nice bed and sofa.
Free breakfast.
Free dinner on Mon – Th.
Nice quite AC unit.
The room was nice and cool when I arrived.
Internet service w/o logging on.
2 phones – 1 by the bed and 1 on the desk.
A nice work area with power outlets above the desk.
Pool.
There is also a small on-site convenience store to get soda, chips, water, snacks, etc…
The room darkening shades did a good job on keeping out the light if you need to rest during the day.
Free paper.

Jeers:
------
OK water pressure.
Slow Internet

Local area info:
-------------
There is a BP right next door so you can gas up the rental car before you return it to the airport. There is also a Subway within the BP.
There is also a FedEx Kinko’s and Jersey Mike’s subs close by.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanman_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Our first stay is one of many as we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was the most friendly and efficient team I have encountered amongst the many hotels we have stayed in. We traveled with a three year old, two young adults and two adults. The two bedroom suite was well equipped and spacious. The food was yummy...cudos to the baker of the scones! The evening "welcome home reception" was a nice bonus. I had the opportunity to do laundry and the housekeeper was in there wiping down the equipment...how impressive is that. Great job!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews