We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst motel in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #121 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worst motel in the world”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I don't know what to say other than the room was disgusting, the front desk was disgusting, the people hanging around the hotel outside were disgusting. THE WORST experience ive ever had with someone behind the desk, and one of the worst rooms ive ever stepped in.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleming245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
We're very sorry for the experience you had here at our hotel. Given the opportunity, we would have liked to rectify any problems you had with your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    21
    18
    31
See reviews for
25
26
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed one night it looked shady from when we first got there but after drivingt around the area it is not as bad as it looks, they do have cameras everywhere as well. The rooms are decent enough to sleep in not to stay in. The microwave did not work which was slightly irritating. The pool was filled in, which although normally would be irritating but it wasnt summer so it was fine. My biggest complaint though would have to be the complimentary breakfast which normally they run to 10 or 11 runs only from 6-9 and we were never told of the times when we first arrived, so in the morning we had to figure out what else we wanted to do for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whenzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I don't usually write reviews but this time I have to. Horrible Experience. I would never stay here again. Terrible neighborhood. There was an incident or something crazy going on right next to our room and we felt so unsafe and unsecured. Police came and I was shaking and lost appetite and couldn't sleep because of that. I would pay extra and stay somewhere better and safer. I let the front desk know about it when I checked out but he seemed not to care.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NM1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
We're very sorry that you had a bad experience while here at our establishment. Our ultimate goal is for our customers to feel safe and secure. We have had two separate medical emergencies that have involved police, ambulance and the fire department in the last couple of weeks. These are unforeseen circumstances that are beyond our control and we deeply apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Let me start by saying YES, I would stay here again. So it was clean and roomy. But the furnishings are looking dated and the tub was so uninviting I showered only. Breakfast is included with the rate but beyond toast and waffles forget it - it would be nice to have some fresh fruit as well, nothing fancy, apples and bananas would do, but then I did not stay here for the breakfast! Free internet wifi was fast and that is more important to me than eggs in the morning.

Room Tip: Nothing much - you get what you pay for, maybe try a second floor room away from the main road (I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are addressing your concerns and looking for more ways to improve our establishment. Thank you again and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

We had an early flight out of Charlotte airport the following day so opted toget a room instead of driving there in the middle of the night. Rate was less than $50 & figured for a night it would be ok. That's about all it was. Hotel was fairly close to airport but in a horrible neighborhood. Lady in reception was friendly. Room appeared pretty good for a cheap, older hotel but upon checking sheets there was hair on pillowcases & otherwise. Hair in shower. Called & they changed our room. New room had clean sheets but still hair in shower & on a towel. Also the coffee pot had a hair in it. The lady called our room to see how our new room was. Thought that was nice & considering we just needed a bed to lay our heads for a few hours we stayed in that room. If you just need the same close to the airport & cheap it will probably be ok. Just check the sheets!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank native2sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are truly sorry for the problems that you encountered while staying here with us. We are working diligently to correct this issue and make sure that it doesn't happen again. We're glad the front desk clerk tried to correct the problem and called to check on you after moving you to another room. We try really hard to maintain customer satisfaction to its highest level and only hope that you will give us another chance if in the Charlotte area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

The place was very clean, safe, and not pricy at all. It's a little futher from the center than we expected but it doesn't take much time to get there. The only embarassing thing was the very poor ability of the staff people to speak english, however they were very friendly. I was glad that we picked this motel to sleep over on our way to atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please come again if you're ever in the Charlotte area, we would love to serve your hospitality needs once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toccoa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

this plase was ok bed was good room was clean,thay were very nice.but it just wasnt right.not sure why.i will go down 85 a few miles.and i say to all think twice before u stay here.they did everything wright.just not for me

Room Tip: stayascloseto office as u can
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timlToccoaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad. We were glad that your experience here was a good one for the most part. We only wish that we knew what about your stay here was unpleasant, so we could correct it. If ever in the Charlotte area, please give us another chance to meet and exceed your hospitality needs. We know that we could be your hotel of choice, if given another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#109 of 178 in Charlotte
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#118 of 178 in Charlotte
17 reviews
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#110 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
6.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#122 of 178 in Charlotte
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

Property: Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Address: 4115 Glenwood Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, near Bank of America Stadium, is the perfect spot for families, business travelers and sports fans. Stay here and enjoy free continental breakfast every morning. Our rooms have free Wi-Fi Internet access, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer free parking with truck and RV spaces and our front desk is open 24 hours a day to make your stay here easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing