We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darryl C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #125 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Darryl C”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Ok so being that this hotel didn't cost very much me and my fiancé wasn't expecting 5star treatment. so with that being said we also didn't stay during the day we was out but when we returned during the night I mean I didn't hear any loud noises we were fine we slept good and enjoyed our night so I advise if your stuck up trying looking for 5star treatment don't be cheap go to the marriot or so because your not getting that here..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kade d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we met your needs during your stay with us. We focus on providing a solid guest experience. While we may not be a five-star hotel, we do indeed provide quiet, clean rooms at great prices, as you now know. I hope you will stay with us again in the future when your travel needs bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    21
    18
    32
See reviews for
25
27
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was terrible, like many others who have reviewed it my girlfriend and I weren’t expecting five star treatment but there are no words that can describe the Knights Inn in Charlotte other than TERRIBLE. To begin with they are deceitful as to how close to the airport they are. At 3.5 miles it is not a long drive, but be warned cab rides will run you $20 to get to the airport or the closest uptown destination. The linens were in poor condition, the pillows were flat and lumpy, and our blankets (in a non-smoking room) had cigarette burns on them. The bathroom floor tiling was unfinished, the tub had rust and mold marks that were clearly painted over with a thin coat of white paint, and the lid of the toilet basin didn’t fit properly. Be wary of the continental breakfast, when we arrived to eat there were slices of white bread with no toaster, waffle batter, a faulty waffle maker that didn’t fully cook the waffles, and room temperature Kool-Aid. After the first day of our stay we ate breakfast elsewhere. Upon the conclusion of our stay the taxi driver informed us that the neighborhood the hotel is located in is not the best area of Charlotte. I believe this to be the root of many of the problems. Since many of the people who were staying there appeared to be “tenants” and not “guests” the hotel was treated as their property as opposed to shared space. During our three night stay both the police and fire departments were called to deal with unruly patrons, people were coming in and out of rooms while partying, and there were many loud and inappropriate conversations at all hours of the evening. The worst experience we shared was having an anonymous person call our room asking inappropriate questions directed to my girlfriend; management moved us to another room but it should be noted it was done very reluctantly. In summary, though this hotel may be cheap I found it to be unsafe, unsanitary, and dissatisfying. I will no longer use any Knights Inn locations and would suggest the same to anyone else, more importantly if you are traveling alone (especially women) this particular location is not a smart or safe choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VDBLOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. We strive to satisfy every guest, no matter the age, gender or how long the stay is. While we thank you for finding the property acceptable enough to stay three nights, we sincerely apologize that we did not completely meet your expectations. We are constantly improving this property and the guest experience and will take all your comments into consideration as we make changes. Again, I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thought we would stay at a cheaper hotel for the drag races knowing it wouldn't be the nicest of places but omg this dump was horrible!!! dirty shower dirty sheets clothes rack hanging off the wall could see sunlight coming thru the gap in the door which also had pry marks where it had already been broken into! went back to the office got my money back and found a room at the Hilton Garden inn 10 minutes away...might be a good place if you pay by the hour!!

Room Tip: dont stay in one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting our hotel. I’m sorry you couldn’t spend the night with us. I apologize sincerely if you found our accommodations unacceptable in any way. We strive to provide a great combination of quality and value. While many are pleased with what we provide, I’m genuinely sorry that you were not. We use all comments to help us improve, however, so we will keep this message on file.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I am about to give as real and as truthful a review about this hotel as possible so here goes.I booked this hotel because I wanted to spend my money shopping instead of sleeping so I was under no illusions about the accommodations. This hotel is more of a residency hotel for people who appear to be a bit down on their luck and this can happen to anyone at any time in this economy so no one has a right to judge. The staff is excellent, if something is is wrong they fix it in a swift and timely manner and they are cheerful and kind which speaks volumes considering their clientele.If you are uppity this is not the place for you but if you have no problem with the masses of humanity you will like it here. I liked the natural feeling of the place and the interactions with the people who live here and I will return. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your sincere comments. I’m very glad you found staying with us a pleasant experience and will be returning. We serve hundreds of people each month, and most people are completely satisfied, as you are. Our goal is to reach the point where all customers are 100 percent satisfied, and I believe we get closer to that goal every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If this is an example of the Knights Inn chain, I will never stay at another one. Multi-night reservation ended after the first night. The pictures on the website are not indicative of the state of the property. The non smoking room was dirty and smelled strongly of smoke and there were burn marks on the AC unit and bathtub from smoking material. We were awakened several times overnight with people arguing outside and had someone knock on our door (who quickly left when they heard our dog bark). There were cars driving through the parking lot all night, making it impossible to get a good nights rest. We chose not to take advantage of the free continental breakfast due to concerns about cleanliness. I did not feel safe and would not have walked around the property alone after dark citing the high likelihood of illegal activity taking place on the property. The experience was bad enough that I intend to contact the corporate office.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your stay with us. We use all comments to get better, and we’ll keep your comments on file. We’re a family-friendly hotel with a high commitment to cleanliness and the safety of our guests. We have dozens of people who stay with us each week, and most are completely satisfied. I sincerely apologize that you were less than 100 percent satisfied, and we welcome any additional feedback you have about your experience. Our goal is always satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had no toliet paper or coffee, yet we had a toilet and coffee pot. Breakfast was very limited. Many people are actually living at the hotel. But it close to the highway and we got off the road.

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinncharlottea, Webmaster at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We do have some long-term guests who find the combination of value, comfort and convenience we offer to be above average. I’m very sorry if there were items that weren’t available in your room, but a quick call to office could have corrected that. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any ways in which we fell short of meeting your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#127 of 178 in Charlotte
19 reviews
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#112 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#124 of 178 in Charlotte
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#110 of 178 in Charlotte
325 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#75 of 178 in Charlotte
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

Property: Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Address: 4115 Glenwood Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, near Bank of America Stadium, is the perfect spot for families, business travelers and sports fans. Stay here and enjoy free continental breakfast every morning. Our rooms have free Wi-Fi Internet access, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer free parking with truck and RV spaces and our front desk is open 24 hours a day to make your stay here easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing