We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Ranked #90 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here after attending a Panthers game.

It's a Microtel, so the room is not enormous, but for the price, it was great.

Comfortable, had all the amenities you expect, and most importantly CLEAN.

Front desk was efficient and freindly, advised us on shortcuts, etc. Check in/out was a breeze.

Breakfast was continental and adequate. Next time we are in town for a game, we are definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Summer P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Degwanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel pretty late but were checked in immediately. The hotel was clean and appeared to be in the process of updating. It was close to the interstate and there were numerous places to eat close by. The night attendant was very helpful when we required extra towels. I would give it 5 stars but the breakfast was minimal, strictly continental and we could not find the remote to the TV anywhere. For the price we paid and the fact that we were only there for one night I feel like it was worth the money. I would stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was great for 1 night .The only reason why i wont give an excellent rating was due to the lack of food for Breakfast just no too much to offer but was still on par with the rate they charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tremel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is my second Microtel visit and I can't complain about anything. Great location, right off the interstate, room was clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Staff was friendly and even though I chose to eat on the road and not the continental breakfast provided, it looked pretty good. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Sleep Inn University Place
#78 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Sleep Inn Northlake
#104 of 180 in Charlotte
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Continental Inn
#119 of 180 in Charlotte
54 reviews
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
#100 of 180 in Charlotte
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Address: 6309 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#61 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £51 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing