We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Ranked #60 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay! Its literally steps away from the Carolina Panthers Stadium. I was at this hotel for a beautiful wedding whose reception was in downtown Charlotte. The room was really spacious, convenient, and clean. I also love how the last two Marriott chain hotels I have stayed in this summer utilize Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner as their complimentary products for use. That is a definite plus as I like Paul Mitchell products. The breakfast was AWESOME! Southern style sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. Definitely worth the location and the cost. I would stay there again for sure...but not on a game day weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

Found a great rate on this hotel when booking through Marriott.com, and was thrilled with the place. Complimentary happy hour with snacks From Mon-Thurs. Complimentary breakfast had lots of variety and lots of fresh fruits, yogurt, and even hot foods too. Room was clean and so spacious. Especially loved the mini kitchen with the fridge & stove top.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It took us no longer than 5 minutes to check in and everything about the hotel was great including assistance in the virtual office room. The most important part of my stay was the cooperation and service of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I needed an ADA room for my stay as part of the Colorado Delegation to the DNC last week. The room was so above par that I'm sold on staying at Residence Inns wherever I travel. The staff was incredible and the service was excellent. If I go to Charlotte again I will stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is great. The rooms were clean & ready when we arrived. And I cannot say enough about David & Jeremy and their staff. They were always helpful, professional and friendly throughout our week there. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were in town for one night for a concert at the Ampitheatre. 4 guest and came across the option for the suite. The 2 bedroom suite is cheaper than any other hotel for 2 separate suites. The common area in the suite was modern but not overdone. Beds extremely comfortable. The biggest value was the hotel offering a free shuttle to the music venue.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank diguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Stayed at the hotel for a training class and the staff from front desk to restaurant and meeting rooms were always attentive and helpful. Would absolutely stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaMC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown

Address: 404 S Mint St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1510
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Third Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#10 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#40 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £128 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Photo of a standard Studio room. All rooms have fully furnished kitchens, couches, reclining chairs, work desks and more. Renovated in 2008 and 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing