We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
241
116
21
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
116
21
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank of america stadiumfootball stadiumfull kitchenfront desktwo bedroom suitefree shuttlewithin walking distancemile radiusboa stadiumparking garageshuttle servicemarriott brandeach eveningcomplimentary breakfasthotel guestsgreat place to stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night to enjoy downtown Charlotte. Fortunately on this Sat night there was no Sun home Panthers game or I can imagine how crowded the area would be.

The hotel is nice, typical newer Residence Inn. Rooms were clean, staff was nice, breakfast was just OK but complimentary. Parking was like $11.

There are closer and nicer hotels to the main Charlotte attractions but there is a really good Asian restaurant - EMZY - in the Duke building area. Easy walk. Also enjoyed Ri Ra's for some later night fun but that is a longer walk.

Decent choice, nice hotel but would prefer the properties closer to central Uptown Charlotte.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for the nice review. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Residence Inn is convenient to the Uptown businesses and restaurants. The evening socials are a great place to relax and have a drink and snack. Management folks are in attendance during the social and are able to answer your questions. The bartenders are responsive and able to meet your libation needs. The seating is great with 5 flat screen TVs for sports watching however the noise level is high when the Panther's are winning. The football stadium is about 200 yards from the hotel. There is a shuttle with three professional drivers that will take you within a 3 mile radius if you like, however walking uptown is completely safe. The front desk folks are professional, friendly and helpful with requests. The rooms are well kept with the latest Marriott bedding packages. A new walking park is available across the street to walk, sit and relax. A new AAA baseball (Charlotte Knights) park next door will be open in April for baseball enthusiasts. The hotel books up when sporting events or conventions are in town so book well in advance to lock in a room. This is definitely a place where I will stay on my visits to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redstick100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for the review. I was so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Please come stay with us again next time in Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a nice place to stay and a good location. There was a building being built next to it when we stayed there so you want to check into that. The sofa bed was also very uncomfortable. Otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyLondonON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed our hearty, complimentary breakfast buffet and our wi-fi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was really nice, the location was great, price reasonable, "wifi" really good compared to other hotels with ok wifi this one was really good. Bed was truly comfortable as well as clean. Breakfast was hot and really good, the staff maintained the replenishment of the food and offered assistance. When I visit Charlotte again this is where my family and I will stay,really nice.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Terica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

What a nice review. Thank you very much. We work on service and cleanliness each and every day. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Please come stay with us again when in Uptown Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Although a little off the main "drag" of Uptown Charlotte, the Residence Inn is very convenient and a nice easy walk to the restaurants and life of the city. It is kinda nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Bank of America Carolinas Panthers stadium is right beside here, so very convenient for football game stays. There is a new lovely park just across the street and up one block. It is lit at night with colorful lights and makes a lovely greenspace for the city. There is some construction in the area but only making this property more appealing as the Uptown grows. This was our 2nd stay here and always friendly staff and great service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glennacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlottehotelGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us more than once and for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews