We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #61 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Really nice and helpful staff. The rooms are always clean and very spacious. The evening food and adult beverages are quite generous and changes daily.
Really the only issue is the traffic in that part of the Ballantyne area. Getting into and out of the property at the two rush hours can be challenging.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memphishusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Memphishusky,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased you were happy with all our accommodations and enjoyed the complimentary food and beverage options.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, we look forward to your return and hope you experience a little less traffic next visit.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just back from a stay here. While it was a good 20-30 minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, it was off the main traffic grid which made it a much quicker commute than closer hotels - if we come bak for another race weekend we'd totally stay here again. Our suite was spacious, clean and comfortable; the staff were friendly; and the breakfasts were quite good.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank LilRhodyWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear LilRhodyWT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were pleased with our location to the Speedway, I agree our hotel is definitely in perfect proximity to the track.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us for race week next year as well.

Warm Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I've been staying here once a year for 6 years now. Everything is always perfect. Great breakfast offering, comfortable beds and clean rooms. That's all that really needs to be said. Great hotel, great staff and excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southernhospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Southernhospitality,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure to read a review from such a loyal guest who truly knows the level of service that we provide. We value your business and hope your continued patronage will remain with us for many more years to come.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Warm Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were here for a week-long vacation and we had the most pleasant experience here.
The suite had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a pull out sofa. 3 TV sets so no one fights over what to watch.
A full size fridge keeps 3-4 days supplier without any problem.
In the courtyard, there are 2 BBQ for the guests who want to sit outside to have dinner. This is very rare. A putting green in the middle is also nice.
The rooms are cleaned everyday with environment friendly in mind - not all towels and sheets are changed every day, unless one demands it.
Hot tub, pool and a gym are good for golfers coming back after a round (or two).

The staff here are amazing. Big smiles, and extremely accommodating. On Saturday morning, we forgot the breakfast starts at 7:30, and went down at 7. (Our tee-off time was at 8:15) The staff provided hot cereal, snack bars and friuts so we don't go hungry ont eh golf course.

Room Tip: If you need a suite, take room 146. It's right by the exit and you car can park within steps.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Worldtwanabe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Traveled as a single woman and felt totally comfortable/safe. Nice property, helpful front desk, I enjoyed the option of cooking for myself in the fully-stocked kitchenette. Clean: Even their wineglasses passed my inspection and did not require re-washing! The room was very large and spacious with a good queen size bed, sofa and lounge area, large desk. Working microwave, stove, fridge and coffee maker! Free wi-fi and a helpful media room for faxes, etc. I did not bother with the other amenities. It's an easy distance to the highway, very secure neighborhood, easy drive to shopping areas. Very quiet and enjoyable two-night weekend stay. Free full breakfast but didn't partake. Nice looking lounge area. I messed up on ordering a movie and the front desk cheerfully refunded it for me!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeybadger1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Honeybadger1958,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments were so nice to read. I was thrilled to read you were more than satisfied with all our offerings and was particularly happy that our housekeeping standards exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is the first time we have stayed in a Staybridge suite, and we were not disappointed. Lovely room, very comfy bed. Very nice breakfast included. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is set on a business park which is very well maintained. There are a few places to eat within walking distance. The hotel was further out of town than I had realised, but that is not a fault of the hotel!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear PaulineR,
I appreciate you taking the time to write this very kind review. I'm glad that you chose to stay with us for the first time and that you found all accommodations to be "excellent".

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a trip down to assist my family as they prepare to sell the family home.

I had made the reservation online, which was quick and easy. The weekend rate for a queen studio suite was $119, very reasonable for the area.

Upon arrival, the front desk staff was courteous and prompt. I was checked in in a matter of under five minutes. When I arrived to the room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, well-appointed and nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean, bed comfortable and the wifi worked effortlessly.

The room had a full kitchen as well which I'm sure will come in handy on return trips as will the fact that the hotel is pet-friendly, although I was never bothered nor even saw or heard any animals.

There is a full breakfast buffet in the mornings for guests and a nice happy hour in the evenings. For the money, you can't beat the amenities or the value of this property.

I'd highly recommend staying here if traveling through the area. I'll surely be returning in the future also.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funkybrunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Funkybrunky.
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. I was glad to read we met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our amenities and services. I was especially happy to read the fantastic comments about your room cleanliness and front desk experience. Our team works very hard to go above and beyond each and every day and I'm glad you recognized them.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#40 of 178 in Charlotte
366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
0.2 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £98 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing