We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
gman305
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean and new hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for one night while in Charlotte. The area is great! The hotel is new and overall feels clean. The decor is modern, but a little sterile in my opinion. The breakfast seemed a little lacking in options, but did the job. I would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael330055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Gman305,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you were happy with your stay and our accommodations.

We hope you get the opportunity to come back and see us again. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    55
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
85
34
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The best service....free starbucks 24/7....hot tub.....wow.....even tho we checked out before breakfast desk got us both coffee and muffin from the kitchen for the road..a great location. easy access for the road. gas and parking...I'll be back....

Room Tip: Upstairs up stairs large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear WS,

Thank you for writing such an amazing review of our property. We work so hard to provide top service and amenities to our guests and it was such a pleasure to read we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you are able to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel and my third review for it. We have always been comfortable staying at Staybridge Suites, especially with the extra room. With a separate living we are able to get up to read or watch TV while the other person is sleeping. With weekend rates, the Staybridge is very competitive. During the weekend the housekeeper replaces towels, makes the bed and empties trash daily, although a rigorous daily cleaning is not performed. This is perfect for us. The breakfast buffet includes warm items like omelets or scrambled eggs with sausage or Canadian bacon and tater tots. Breads, juice, fruit and other cold items are provided. We have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The secret to finding the right accommodations is understanding what each choice has to offer. For us Staybridge is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Alan C,

Thanks so much for writing such a fabulous review about your stay with us. It makes me so happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in Charlotte!

We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I chose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. My experience was very disappointing. Our rooms were not cleaned at all for two days. I advised the front desk, and got an arguement (!) that they only perform "light touch service" if you are staying less than a week. In fact, NO service at all was done. Finally the room was cleaned. On the second day, we went down to breakfast early, and I noticed that plastic plates and plastic cutlery were on offer. When I complained that this was well below standard for a hotel, the manager told me that this is because of the amount of guests. Overbooking the hotel, and then serving breakfast on styro plates with plastic forks is well below my expectations. We waited around for a table, and after one hour came back again, but there was no place to be seated except for a sofa in a children's area. We brought our plastic plate breakfast to this sofa, and started to eat. The manager noticed and came over and opened a conference room with a dirty table. We finished our meal there.
The breakfast is served "self service" style, with kitchy coffee and juice machines, and a "make it yourself" waffle machine. It's rather like a meal in a convenience store. Other guests walked around the breakfast room in pyjamas and even children in barefeet.
On the third night, we decided to take a walk on the walking path that is advertised on the website with a photograph. We found out that it is across a major intersection and is not part of the hotel grounds. Since we had a 2 year old granddaughter in tow, we decided against it.
The hotel has no restaurant for other meals besides the self serve breakfast. I couldn't wait to leave. Unfortunately we made this trip to see family members in the US, and we really wanted to have a nice time. The style and service of this hotel put a huge damper on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVolke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear SVolke,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that in the future you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

I apologize again for the unfavorable impression left with you.

Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After reading the many glowing reviews of this property we decided to stray from our usual Residence Inns and give this one a try. The lobby and eating area are beautiful, so I was pretty excited as we checked in! When we got to our room, a 2 room suite on the 2nd floor, the disappointment quickly set in. The room was HUGE... but very dated and in serious need of a facelift. The suite was clean and did have everything one could possibly need- although we didn't use anything except the microwave and the refrigerator. The staff wasn't overly friendly, yet not rude either... again, just okay. Overall, we most likely will not choose to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear MommaBig,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and expressing your thoughts. It is regrettable that we fell short of your expectations and for that I express my apologies. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you how great we truly are, as your feedback will only help us improve.

I apologize again for the unfavorable impression and I truly do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We recently had our floors refinished and had booked a stay for 5 nights unfortunately when we arrived home our floors had been stained early and the odor intense. Called the hotel and were assured that an late arrival was possible . With animals in tow and grateful for a comfortable bed and breakfast in the morning settled in comfortably. Our two dogs were made to feel welcome with areas to exercise them and the proximity of restaurants convenient. The pool laundry facilities emaculate and the company a wonderful mix of business carowinds visitors and survivors of the storms that hit Albemarle the night we moved in. Parking was adjacent to our particular side of the building checkin fast and efficient . The Tuesday night drinks and appetizers welcome . But the most important part of the stay was the people of staybridge . Helpful respectful of animals in rooms and ready to assist us. I was even able to retrieve my CO monitor I brought with me and left in the room after checkout . The gift bag at checking was very thoughtful. Thank you for making a difficult time more pleasant less stressful and economically feasible

Room Tip: First floor works best with animals free laundry great make sure you bring laundry soap and dryer sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swatson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Swatson9,

Thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review of our hotel, it truly made my day to read such positive feedback. We are always glad when we can make a difficult situation for someone turn into a good one, and it sounds like we did just that.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne!

Warm Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Really nice and helpful staff. The rooms are always clean and very spacious. The evening food and adult beverages are quite generous and changes daily.
Really the only issue is the traffic in that part of the Ballantyne area. Getting into and out of the property at the two rush hours can be challenging.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memphishusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Memphishusky,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased you were happy with all our accommodations and enjoyed the complimentary food and beverage options.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, we look forward to your return and hope you experience a little less traffic next visit.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#42 of 178 in Charlotte
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing