We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #60 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed in other suite hotels but the Staybridge - Charlotte Ballantye is by far the best so far!! From check-in to check out my experience was excellent. Check-in was speedy and upon arrival I was given a snack gift bag and there were also fresh baked cookies available at the counter.

The suite is like a home away from home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need (minus the groceries). There is even a free bag of microwavable popcorn for a stay in movie night. Everything was clean and comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! They have omelets (pre made), fruit, fresh pastries, coffee, tea, juice, cereal (hot and cold), and you can even make your own waffles.

There is ample parking and the location is located in a great area with shopping and restaurants very close by. It is also centrally located to other destinations as well. Downtown Charlotte is about 20 minutes away.

I loved this hotel and would stay here again when visiting the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Jazzy BG,

Thank you so much for your great comments! I was happy to read you were delighted with all we have to offer here.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I recently stayed here for one night during a business trip to this area. This is a very nice business oriented hotel located in a business area. The rooms are suites with lots of room. This hotel was very clean. There was a complimentary USA Today newspaper under my door early in the morning. They have a free breakfast buffet from 6:30 - 9:30 am. It is a good spread consisting of egg omelets, bacon, cheeses, fruits, breads, milk, juices and coffee. This hotel offers complimentary Starbucks coffee 24/7 (in a pod machine) in their dining area that was very good. They also offer complimentary whole and 2% milk 24/7. The bed was very nice and comfortable and I slept very well. On Wednesdays they have a social event from 5:30 - 7:30 pm offering free grilled burgers and hotdogs as well as free beer and wine. They have an indoor pool that is open until 10:00 pm. They have a fireplace pit in their outside courtyard. There are several restaurants that are only a 2-3 minute walk from this hotel. The owner of this hotel is the Bissell Group. I was told that this Staybridge is totally unique from other Staybridge hotels and offers much more for their guests. I was very impressed during my recent stay here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Worldtravelers34,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I was so glad to read you were impressed by our property as we truly strive to be the very best Staybridge Suites!

I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was a little concerned about staying at the Staybridge Suites because there were some negative reviews, but our stay was perfect. We got the Carowinds package deal, which gave us discount tickets to the theme park. The staff member who checked us in was friendly (we got cookies) and helpful. He gave us a list of restaurants and a coupon. As we left for dinner (within walking distance) a group of guests were enjoying the fire pit in the courtyard. We used the indoor pool and spa both nights and it was really nice--clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great, with multiple hot items--scrambled eggs or omelets, pancakes, tater tots, sausage, and oatmeal in addition to the usual continental choices. We had china plates on Saturday, but didn't feel that the Styrofoam plates and plastic utensils on Sunday hampered our enjoyment. I was concerned that the "light touch" housekeeping on the weekends meant we wouldn't get clean towels on Saturday as I hadn't requested them on Friday. This however, was not the case. Our beds were made on Saturday and our towels and toiletries were replenished. The suite was a really nice size with a completely separate bedroom. I would definitely stay here again. It was a great value, a very pleasant experience, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Catherine M,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an awesome stay and that you were happy with your accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne again soon. Thank you again~

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a fairly high rated property in a great location, and that makes it worth a stay. Highly rated hotels in Charlotte tend to be expensive. The rate is fairly high here too, so expectations are high. I only stayed one night, which is atypical. I enjoyed my stay, the proximity to my business was a plus, as was the nearby Harris-Teeter supermarket which offers great choices for preparing in the room. However, I had to be moved to another room because the fan unit had a noisy bearing. They moved me to a better room, kudos to them, although it was an inconvenience to move. And once I got to the new room, the faucet in the kitchen sink was loose and leaked water when used. This is not a big deal, but my conclusion is that this hotel is not maintained to the highest standards as would be expected for a property in this location at this price. Breakfast is okay, but not inspiring, still happy that it's included. Hence my rating - can't go 5 stars - but a solid 4 stars for the price and market. If management was more committed to excellence in terms of maintenance, breakfast and overall quality, this could be a stellar place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Jerry H,

Thank you for your comments and for reviewing our hotel. Although it is never pleasant to hear of problems, your feedback allows us to discover our shortcomings and make the necessary improvements.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of switching rooms. Your comments have been shared with my team to prevent similar issues in the future.

I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you, as we are committed to providing top quality service.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel lobby and breakfast area looks great, newly renovated.
The rooms are a different story. They are old, dated, and not cleaned very well.
We found out the hotel policy is to change the sheets every 7 days unless you call the front desk and make other arrangements.
They don't even replace used bar(s) of soap (they provided 1). We had to request a new one.
The walls are paper thin so you hear your neighbors (sometimes into the wee hours of the night).
Breakfast service ends by 9:30 am. So if you are on vacation and planning to sleep in, forget about breakfast. We were reminded by the staff (while eating our breakfast) about the 9:30 cutoff.
The staff maintaining the breakfast area are rude and discourteous. When we got up to get some coffee, (close to 9:30) one of the staff shut the TV we were watching.
They also seem to allow the buffet to run out of items offered until just about the cutoff time when they restocked it.
My wife and I looked at each other wondering why they would do that. We then saw the staff show up @9:30 to help themselves to breakfast.

If you have to stay at a hotel choose Staybridge Inn and Suites as a "last resort".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear HK,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for reviewing our property. I was disappointed to hear your experience was not a positive one. Our priority is to provide the most memorable and enjoyable stay possible. I apologize for the unfavorable impression and for falling short of our goal. I have addressed all of your concerns with my team for corrective action and hope you give us the opportunity to regain your business in the future.

Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for one night while in Charlotte. The area is great! The hotel is new and overall feels clean. The decor is modern, but a little sterile in my opinion. The breakfast seemed a little lacking in options, but did the job. I would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael330055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Gman305,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you were happy with your stay and our accommodations.

We hope you get the opportunity to come back and see us again. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The best service....free starbucks 24/7....hot tub.....wow.....even tho we checked out before breakfast desk got us both coffee and muffin from the kitchen for the road..a great location. easy access for the road. gas and parking...I'll be back....

Room Tip: Upstairs up stairs large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear WS,

Thank you for writing such an amazing review of our property. We work so hard to provide top service and amenities to our guests and it was such a pleasure to read we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you are able to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#42 of 178 in Charlotte
368 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
0.2 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £98 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, IHG and HotelsClick so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing