We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
181
58
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
58
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrycorporate parkseparate bedroomindoor swimming poolfire pitfree dinnerhot tubhome away from homestayed here for a weekeach morningbusiness centerfull kitchenrooms are largeoatmealpull out couchevening receptioncomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice location walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Convenient off of the highway. Close enough to Charlotte to visit but not in the city. Friendly staff. We stayed Sat-Tues and could not move from a double to a king due to occupancy - this place sells out fast and often so reserve your room (type) early. Be preared to dop a couple of bucks as Ballantyne is an expensive part of Charlotte.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Tmarcone,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm very glad you enjoyed all your accommodations and hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Happy Holidays,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 4 kids going to/fro Florida. It was very close to the highway and easy to find. Many dinner options near the property. The property was very clean and our room was spotless. Sleep quality was very good. This property was a very typical Staybridge IHG property with the same quality breakfast in the morning. The coffee was not very good but wasn't the worst. They have cookies in the loby in the evening that are awesome!!!
The staff was very friendly and knew how to treat a platinum IHG member. They had a nice check in goodie bag. Room was the standard 2-bedroom suite that I always get when staying at Staybridge. Overall a good property and we would stay again while traveling in the Charlotte area.
This is a pet friendly property, so if you want to avoid 'Fido' request an upper level room.

Room Tip: Be an IHG member and build up your points.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kentgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Kentgrad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear your experience was a good one and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were in Charlotte for a wedding at the Ballantyne Country Club. Most of the guests chose a different hotel that I guess, sounded more hip. I chose the Staybridge because it was a little less $ but also included breakfast. We were able to check in early. The weather was perfect to sit in the courtyard so we "found" a beer & wine store open on Sunday; bought beer and a Subway sandwich and enjoyed a few hours reading the Sunday paper in the sun. The room/suite was clean albeit a bit small in the bed area; the fridge was good for our beer; a clean,standard bathroom set up but nice towels; business center with computers and a printer but also wifi; and the hot breakfast was good- omlets, waffle machine; yogurt; cereal; toast-Eng muffins-bagels; sliced tomatoes-cheese; bacon; fresh apples-oranges-bananas; and great coffee. Friendly staff. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallyaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Wallyaussi,

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne during your recent visit to Charlotte. I appreciate your kind comments about our property, it certainly sounds like you had a wonderful stay. I was happy to read you enjoyed our outdoor courtyard, it's definitely a great spot to relax and unwind.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews, I came to the Staybridge Suites with an open mind only to find the staff was very friendly, and the room service was great! Free breakfast in the mornings, and free dinner during the week (free alcohol included). There is nothing I could complain about. My stay was great! Thanks for a great experience! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hello Evan M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your honest feedback, it truly sounds like you did have a great experience!

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

While visiting family in the area, we stayed at this great hotel. Check-in and out was very easy and the customer service we received was top notch. The room included everything you could possibly need and more. The only drawback was that the actual bedroom was small and it was hard to maneuver around the two double beds. This however, will not stop us from coming here again. Wonderful hotel...definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Amber H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide. I was so pleased to hear your experience was excellent!

We hope you can visit us again soon when you are back in town.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews