We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Really spacious suites with fridge, cooker, etc - nice spacious room perfect for business trips. Fairly standard breakfast, nothing special but perfectly adequate. Would come back here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank servicechampion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Servicechampion2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay and that you would definitely return back when you were in the area on business.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    55
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
85
34
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is tough to find nice a room for a family of 6, but Staybridge is easily on the top of our list for this. Out room was very clean, and the perfect size. The staff was very friendly and polite. The pool was clean, and fresh towels were always there. The workout room was nice. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety and plenty of hot options. The laundry had free soap and dryer sheets. And on selected evenings, the staff has grill outs in the courtyard with free food and drinks. I would recommend this hotel for anyone under any circumstance.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite, so I can only speak for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Matthew O,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property. Also thank you for recommending our hotel and recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide.

We appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and truly hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently traveled to the Charlotte area on business and rushed into Staybridge to quickly check-in and change before my meeting. I was greeted pleasantly, told there was a guest reception that evening, but noting I was leaving told to travel safely and that breakfast would be ready at 6 a.m. My room was clean, comfortable and I slept well which is unusual for me on business trips. The location was convenient as well. Yes, I'd stay there again if traveling tht way. Oh and room service and spa were N/A.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Sadamds2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to hear you were happy with your stay and would definitely return if you were in the area again on business.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne!

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I’ve stayed at this hotel since 2007 as part of my routine business trips to the Ballantyne Area. Obviously, with that longevity, I think highly of it. My most recent stay was the week of May 5. The staff and service are top notch. In my experience, the rooms are always very clean and they do their best to accommodate special request for room location. They gym is not over-the-top, but it is decent and adequate for on-the-road workouts. This hotel feels very “homey” in a good way, with a fireplace in the lobby, guest receptions a few times a week (which includes food), and it has a very nice courtyard area—which I have sadly never enjoyed, but it does give the hotel a vibe of having a “backyard” in the middle of busy Ballantyne. They even have BBQ grills, which I’m sure are nice for those guests who are staying longer term. I give it a top rating not because it is a plush hotel, but because of the consistency and top level of service I’ve experienced over the past 7 years and my appreciation of that as a business traveler. I do wish the beds were a bit more comfortable for my personal taste but, alas, there’s no place like home. I did try a couple of other hotels in the area, but kept coming back here...due mostly to the service, and my personal preference for a self-catering room with kitchen.

Room Tip: quietest rooms are third floor facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Kathy B,

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel along with your wonderful review. It's rewarding for us to hear that we keep providing you an enjoyable experience year after year. We continually strive to maintain those high service standards and are pleased you receive a consistent level of service upon each stay.

Thank you for your continued patronage to the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was looking forward to an exceptional stay based on reviews but it was mediocre at best. Problems included:
Only sheer curtains available which left our entire party to be awoken with the sun
No ventilation/fans in bathrooms left the whole room feeling clammy after a shower
Room was overrun with small centipedes/millipedes...yuck!
Crack in ceiling over tub was wet looking...made me fearful of mold
Something in the room was making me feel wheezy and this never happens to me!

Pros:
Great location walkable to dining and movie theater
Breakfast buffet area was clean and well stocked (even had a walking server offering breakfast pizzas!)
Al staff we encountered were polite and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Travlrmom,

Thank you for your post. Your review provided us with significant, beneficial information that will help us improve upon our service. All our rooms do have black our curtains so I apologize that we did not assist you with using them during your stay. We strive to provide guests with a high level of service and are taking action to research and correct the other issues reported.

Furthermore, it's always nice to hear how the staff's effort toward exceptional service makes a difference in the guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your observations.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently spent three nights with our family in a two bedroom suite at this location What a very pleasant experience! Everything was so clean and the service could not have been better. The courtyard is so relaxing and the pool was sparkling clean --- grandchildren really enjoyed that. Loved the cocktails and dinner snack on Thurs. evening. I highly recommend this hotel. Our daughter's family is moving to Charlotte and we will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

Room Tip: This is a large sprawling property so be sure to ask if you want to be near the elevator. We were n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Baley,

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and will be returning the next time you visit your grandchildren!

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Consistency is one of those features you look for in a hotel brand, and Staybridge Suites continues to deliver. This time, we spent two nights in Charlotte Ballantyne. The true suite (bedroom with door) was spacious and spotless, with a good shower and bed. The property has a lovely outdoor area, complete with a decorative fountain, and a really nice indoor pool. The free breakfast was good – I’m yet to see an amazing free breakfast, but this one offered a solid variety of choices.

Location is great – we literally walked to a great sports bar and grill (in a shopping center with several dining choices) and drove two minutes to an amazing Italian restaurant. You’re just a couple of minutes from the interstate and lots of other dining choices, too. And if road construction doesn’t slow you down too much, you’re only 15 minutes or so from Carowinds.

Lest you think I’m on the payroll, I have a couple of minor gripes. Our toilet seat was wobbly (management was aware of the problem, but we just didn’t see the need to have someone come to our room and fix it for the short time we’d be there). Our room’s refrigerator was a bit loud and probably needed to be serviced. The fitness center is one of the best I’ve seen in a hotel at this price point, but it could use a water cooler. And the hot tub could use fewer bubbles and more jets. Yeah, that’s about it.

Finally, I would be remiss without mentioning Gwen at the front desk. She was very engaging with our daughter on our first night, remembered her name on our second night, and even let her pick a treat from the hotel’s store (after bringing some extra towels to our room like a good little helper). That’s the kind of personal touch that makes a four-year-old feel special and makes her father go out of his way to do business with your hotel chain again. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpescatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mpescatore,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review, your valued feedback is welcomed as it allows us to make necessary improvements and improve upon our performance.

Consistency is our goal so thank you for recognizing our efforts to achieve this and our star players that make this happen for us.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#42 of 178 in Charlotte
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing