We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't have to look any further for a place to stay in Charlotte!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
South Elgin, Illinois
1 review
“You don't have to look any further for a place to stay in Charlotte!”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This was our first time staying at this hotel and what a great choice. We selected it because of its proximity to Carowinds Amusement Park. It is in a business park area, but close to stores, restaurants and the highway. It offers a complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary snacks in late afternoon. The room had a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. The bedroom was separated from the living room, with a TV in each. The business center has three computers with internet access and a printer available. There is a beautiful courtyard with a lovely fountain and a putting green. There is an indoor pool and fitness center that we did not use, but they looked first rate. There are even complimentary washers and dryers. They seem to have thought of everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_L_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    53
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
81
33
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanton
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Having been to the States many times this was our first experience of Staybridge Suites having checked out many hotels on the Charlotte area on trip advisor this one certainly did not disappoint the room was well proportioned with a nice kitchen area with everything you could possibly need in it. A vanity area with mirror hairdryer etc.Large very comfortable bed and complimentary hot breakfast were included. All staff were very pleasant and helpful but a special mention for ladies who supervise at breakfast time they were excellent providing a service second to none and always with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlanderEvanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This Staybridge was excellent. It appeared to be a newer property. Rooms were well appointed and well maintained. Very clean. There was a garden area with a fountain and seating. Very lovely. Indoor pool. Breakfast was good. As usual, they offer more on their breakfast than some other chains. Had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnytraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Had a short stay here, but was impressed by the friendliness of the entire staff. Everyone I came in contact with, greeted me with a smile and "good morning". From the front desk clerk to the maid in the hall, all seemed happy and were first with a greeting. Room was very well furnished and the bed was very comfortable....loved all the pillows. Breakfast was a very nice touch...and there was plenty of choices. When I was leaving, I even met the General Manager. She was busy decorating the lobby for a charity function they were having, but stopped to greet me and inquire of my stay. Really, I felt like family.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling....business or pleasure.

Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kwjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

As a regular business traveller, I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Extremely good value for money and wonderful staff, who will go out of their way to help you.

My room was huge and reception (at my request) kindly situated me near the pool. As a Scottish lady on a short break to attend an interview, the staff gave me some great ideas on what to do on my down time.

There's no room service but they have this menu in the room from an external company that deliver to your hotel room door. The food was lovely.

The only criticism I have is breakfast. It's a bit of a free for all and not the nicest breakfast I've ever had in a hotel (you could have bounced the eggs off a wall) If they improved this then they would get 5* from me.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLShankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The Staybridge in Charlotte-Ballantyne was a great place to stay. It is conveniently located with a great staff and amenities. We would definately recommend this "gem" to all.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegacyLawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This hotel has free parking, free wi-fi, pool and fitness center, free breakfast, free evening appetizers (Tue-Thur), suites with kitchen/dishes and free local calls. The hotels is located very close to Carowinds (hotel has discount tickets), but not far from other attractions such as Discovery place, Charlotte Nature Center, Carolina Raptor Center, etc. The staff are friendly and polite. The facilities are clean. For persons staying less than a week, the hotel provides light housekeeping (which was more than adequate for us.) They do not have an onsite restaurant, but there were restaurants very nearby (including walking distance.) A great value for travelers on a budget (and perhaps even otherwise.)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#44 of 178 in Charlotte
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
0.2 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, IHG and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing