We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what's wrong with the doors?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Ranked #25 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here in December and loved the man at the front desk - he was helpful and fun. loved the breakfast and happy hour. did not like the quality of the room and the door. door looked like someone was trying to break into the room and it did not open and close well. place needs a makeover. otherwise love Sonesta Suites!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astonerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us back in December! We are happy to hear that you loved Charlie, the man at the front desk; breakfast; and the evening social. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the quality of the room and the door. We do have complete renovations scheduled for this year, but until then, we are maintaining and keeping the hotel clean. We hope to see you again soon at Sonesta ES Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family stayed at Sonesta for a month while we transitioned to move to Australia! We are long time Marriott customers and stumbled upon Sonesta, we are so glad we did! With three kids and multiple suitcases we reserved a two bedroom suite! Taylor who works in the reservations department was so accomodating and helpful as I called and emailed him multiple times to decide which room and rate would meet our needs! We checked in and had a WONDERFUL stay! The great/breakfast/social room is spacious and homey with the fire in the fireplace and real plates for the buffet. Multiple selections for breakfast and the evening social helped me greatly as I did not have to cook dinner three nights a week! Everyone including the sweet ladies who served breakfast were so friendly!

The outdoor basketball court was wonderful for our boys and my daughter enjoyed having a DVD player in her room!

The hotel is very clean and from the front areas, to hallways, fitness room, there was always someone cleaning! The guest laundry is amazing!! It was so nice to have complimentary full size washing machines/dryers at our convenience.

The location is wonderful! So convenient to shops and stores. I also appreciated how quiet the hotel was, even though we were on a low room floor we never heard anyone in the room next to us or above us!

We just want to say a huge thank you to all the staff on this property for making a time of transition a bit easier for our family. Your kindness and warmth really made a difference, we would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends and family!

Room Tip: We had a low room towards the back door! It was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

It was an absolute pleasure having your family stay with us at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte for the month before you moved to Australia! We are also glad you stumbled upon us! We are thrilled that you had such a WONDERFUL stay! Thank you very much for all of your compliments! We definitely look forward to you potentially staying with us again, and appreciate your recommendations to your friends and family! All of us here wish you the very best while you are overseas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

great hotel and great friendly service. They had a good buffet breakfast in the mornings and dinner buffets in the evenings Tuesday through Fridays. Free wine and beer was even offered in the evenings Tuesday through Fridays as well. Good hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your compliments of our great hotel, friendly service, daily breakfast buffet, and weekly evening socials. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments and recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at a Sonesta ES Suites, the other being in Myrtle Beach, SC. The Motel is very easy to get to and is located right off the interstate with several different restaurants nearby. We had a double bed suite, with the bedroom being separated from the living and kitchen area which was very nice for privacy. Our room was very clean and spotless. The beds were very comfortable to sleep on and have cushy down pillows that are wonderful to sleep with. There are over sized fluffy bath towels, not the cheap thin ones that we have encountered in other motel chains we have stayed at. We only experienced one problem, the ice maker didn't work in the fridge. Once we reported it to the front desk, it was promptly taken care of; the refrigerator had been replaced when we returned to our room. The only other small thing was that housekeeping didn't provide the extra two toilet tissue rolls we had requested because we had two small children with us. We had to go to the Front Desk to get them. I know that the Sonesta ES Suites are being upgraded, which will replace the somewhat outdated TVs and decor. I do hope that they also decide to provide more comfortable chairs and love seats to sit on, because the current ones are very hard and difficult to relax in. Charlie at the front desk is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. He always greeted us cheerfully and made our stay that much more pleasant. When we make another trip to Charlotte, we will definitely return to the Sonesta ES. I would recommend it to anyone that wants reasonable rates, clean comfortable rooms and genuinely
nice staff people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sonesta Suites in Charlotte. The rooms were clean and presentable and the staff was amazing. I look forward to my next trip to the Queen City and staying at the Sonesta Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stachia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Enjoyed a 2-night stay at the Sonesta. The living area and bedroom were spotless, as was the bathroom. All the space meant I could spread out and not feel cramped. Breakfast was decent, and I especially appreciated the multiple fresh fruit choices and alternatives to the typical calorie-heavy options.

An especially nice touch were the nightly happy hours (complimentary wine and appetizers). Wasn't able to attend one but, from the laughter of those who did, they're good fun!

Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Sonesta ES Suites in Charlotte, NC for six months on business. The room was spacious, clean and always taken care of. The staff; Ms. Marty, Mr. Rodney, Mr. Morgan, Mr. Lorenzo, Mr. Charlie, Ms. Joy, Ms. Lashelle, Ms. Arlene, Mr. Randy, Mr. Jeremy, Ms. Marisa and Ms. Sharonda's staff in housekeeping are the best.

Being away from home is not the best when you are away from your family. I have never stayed anywhere with people as kind as the Sonesta team. They all made my stay enjoyable each and everyday.

Ms. Marty who works in the dining room from Tuesday - Saturday gave me the best motherly hug every morning. She and the rest of the staff will always be in my heart. The General Manager Ms. Shingi and the Sales Executive Mr. Taylor is a great example of good people who does an amazing job.

I am now back home in DC permanently. I will be back at the Sonesta everytime I have a business trip in Charlotte, NC.

I recommend this hotel to anyone who is vacationing, a weekend getaway or a long business trip. You will be in GOOD hands with this team,

They are the best!!!!!!!!

J.J. Washington, DC

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillnell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte

Address: 7925 Forest Pine Dr, Charlotte, NC 28273-4600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#10 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#12 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £79 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly RE:imagined Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte located in the Arrowood Business District offers a choice of three recently updated spacious suite accommodations: studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath. An extended stay hotel with suites featuring well-appointed kitchens, including microwave, coffee maker, apartment-sized refrigerator with ice maker, and stove top. Separate living and work areas come complete with complimentary high-speed internet, phone with personalized voicemail. We offer a premium cable package with over 65 total channels available. When you visit Charlotte, NC, the home of the Carolina Panthers, Charlotte Bobcats and NASCAR, you will find our hotel conveniently located to Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, BB&T BallPark, Carowinds, Ray's Splash Planet, US National Whitewater Center and Charlotte Motor Speedway. Our on-site convenience store (the Shoppe), laundry room (the Soap), and business center are all open around the clock. When it's time to unwind we offer a variety of options including our fitness center (the Mat), outdoor sports court, pool, and barbecue pavilion. A hot breakfast buffet is included complimentary daily. We also offer a complimentary evening social Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Pets are welcome with a non-refundable pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing