We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$150
US$134
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
358
135
47
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
135
47
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfront deskbedroom suitefull kitchenhome away from homegreat place to stayawesome stayextended stayexercise roomfree breakfasthot breakfastdefinitely stay here againrooms are spaciousstayed one nighteasy accessyogurtstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

There's nothing very different or special about the location or amenities at this hotel except that the staff seem to work together to make everything happen as it should and nothing is too much trouble. The front desk staff were exceptionally kind and thoughtful and the whole staff group seemed to have a friendly bond with one another. At breakfast, it felt like a family occasion, possibly due to the regulars who seem to come back time after time, We felt very comfortable here, it was very clean, we have already booked our next visit. We thoroughly recommend it.
Mr & Mrs Terry, London UK

Room Tip: We were inside, overlooking the garden. We don't know what the other rooms were like but ours was fine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words regarding our team! I am thrilled to hear that our front desk team members were exceptionally kind and thoughtful. I am happy to hear that you were very comfortable while with us. We do work very hard, as a team, to ensure the hotel remains very clean, and our guests have the very best experience possible. We look forward to having you back with us during your next visit. Thank you for the compliments and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a house fire and stayed at the Sonesta ES Suites for three months while our home was being repaired. The staff made our stay very pleasant and made us feel at home. A special thank you to each and every one there as they made us feel welcome and were always doing whatever they could to make our stay pleasant. My mom loved it so much that she didn't want to move back home! We enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning, the free laundry facilities, gym. etc. Marty who works in the dining/kitchen area is such a dear sweet lady and does an excellent job seeing that everyone is taken care of. The front desk staff were always smiling, pleasant and making sure we felt welcomed there. The housekeepers have great personalities and made sure we had what we needed and the maintenance staff were so nice. I would highly recommend Sonesta to anyone wanting a comfortable, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us! We appreciate your recognition of Marty, the front desk team, the housekeepers, and the maintenance staff! We wish you all the very best and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The rooms were great and very clean!! Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful! The room was fully equipped with all the necessities and very cozy! Breakfast was provided and restaurants and entertainment near. Loved it overall and I will be recommending and staying here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capo578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our great, clean, fully-equipped, and cozy suite! We all definitely strive to be extremely nice and very helpful! We appreciate your compliments and recommendations! We look forward to having you staying here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Sonesta Suites in Charlotte was a wonderful stay. Myself and family stayed therE during CIAA weekend and we were extremely pleased with EVERYTHING! The rooms were spacious and modern, but most of all we loved and highly recommend this hotel because of the GREAT staff. Everyone was nice and accommodating. Overall the Sonesta WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! You will not be disappointed... after all we weren't.

Respectfully,
Fallon B, "A Highly Satisfied Customer"

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FallonB730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for choosing Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte for your stay during CIAA! I am thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you back with us next year, if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had a great stay at the Sonesta. When I first walked in I was greeted by a pleasant young lady at the front desk who handled my check in quickly and worry free. The rooms were VERY spacious and clean, and I got the 2 bedroom. We stayed for a week and imagine our surprise when they have a small food bar in the evening and hotel social where they serve complimentary wine and beer. As a family, we loved the Sonesta and would recommend this establishment to anyone. This is one of Charlotte's best kept secrets!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy_A_Gordon, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are thrilled that you had such a great stay with us at Sonesta ES Suits Charlotte! We are happy to hear that you were so pleasantly greeted. We are glad that you thought the suites were spacious and clean. We are glad that you enjoyed our evening social experience. Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review, your glowing compliments, and your recommendations of “one of Charlotte's best kept secrets!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews