We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
83
87
48
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
87
48
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhot tubharris blvdroom was cleanparking lotcharlotte universitysleeper sofaoatmealwet barsitting areawater pressure in the showernice hoteleasy accessfirst floorfree breakfastfront desk staffhotel of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very nice hotel. No complaints here.
They had a nice breakfast and all personnel were friendly.
Room was very comfortable and clean.
We only spent one night here, on our way to Florida.
We did not use the pool or exercise room.
Good rate using AAA discount.
Booked online directly with hotel site.
Check out was easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Property Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Donna G,

Thank you for thinking of our SpringHill Suites- Charlotte University Area for your travel break. We appreciate your wonderful words and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Please contact me at the hotel if I can assist you with any upcoming travel plans.

Kind Regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly happy to say the place was up to the standard. It's very reasonably priced with breakfast included. Location is ideal if you working in the university area as Charlotte airport is about 35 min drive and tons of places to eat around 0-5 mile radius - there is a good Italian Resturant right across the hotel if you are feeling lazy to drive !!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dogra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Property Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for thinking the SpringHill Suites-Charlotte University Research Park for your recent hotel needs. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our property and location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for family weekend at UNC-Charlotte. Room are clean, staff was very friendly. Had a very nice suite that was clean. Would use this hotel again for future visits to Charlotte. Location is on a quite street but close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltownwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie T, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Keith was more than accommodating when my business travel plans changed after I had checked in. It is not often you hear someone in a difficult situation say "What works for you." I was very impressed with his service. Thank you Keith!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B_town_travel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Prooperty Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites- Charlotte University Research Park! Your compliments to Keith are greatly appreciated and will be celebrated with him. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Overall our stay was ok. The main issue I had was that there was no door between the bed and the sink and counter area of the bathroom. The bed is right in front of this area and it was very difficult for me to get up early to get ready (dry hair, put on makeup, etc.) without waking my sleeping husband. Also, the room is kind of cramped with the coffee table jammed up against the couch and there was not really any good place to put your suitcases except in the refrigerator/desk area or on the couch. I don't feel like it was worth the price and we should have stayed at the other Marriott-owned hotel in the same parking lot for $40 less each night. (The folks we were traveling with were using Marriott points for their stay, so our options were limited.)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley C, Property Coordinator at SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites- Charlotte University Research Park for your recent stay! Your overall satisfaction is very important so I'd like to thank you for your feedback. Our goal is that we are at our best! Your perspective will be considered in everything from associate training to property enhancements. Please contact me at the property if you would like to further discuss in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews