We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
40
53
38
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
53
38
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suiteyogurttypical continental breakfast faremarriott chain hotelsturkey baconclimate controlroom was cleantv receptionmarriott golda small kitchen areafull kitchenhard boiled eggsjack in the boxthe sofa bedquiet locationdesk staffbreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2007

I chose this hotel so my one-year-old could have his own room and it was definitely worth it. He could go to bed when he was tired and the rest of us could stay up without disturbing the Little One. It was great being able to watch TV while sitting on a sofa instead of on the bed like at most hotels. The quiet location was easy to access from the freeway, but you had to drive to get to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2006

Room quality is pretty good (not disappointing, but not the best for TownePlace Suites). But... price is great. There's a catch, though. Because the price is right, this property attracts people who are... more budget minded. I travel extensively, and when you stay in a lot of hotels you develop a quick read on things. Check in was warm and friendly, but when I started toting my bags to my room up on the high floor, I passed by rooms on the ground floor. Yelling, screaming and offensive cursing was permeating the hallways through 'soundproof' room doors. It sounded like mostly women yelling at their boyfriends or husbands. Really awful. Uh-oh, I thought, wondering if these were displaced Katrina victims. Hmmm, it was kinda creepy. But when I got to my floor it was quiet as a pin all night. It bothered me though, because I kept wondering who was going to check into the room next to me. My experience was fine. However, since I had a 10 day visit ahead of me I didn't want to take the risk. I checked out the following morning, and relocated to a nearby Marriott property for the rest of the week. It cost about $30/40 more per night, but I felt better. If not for that yelling I would have stayed and loved it. Nearby is a Bob Evans, Ruby Tuesdays, and some fast food.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank SeekWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2005

I have been very happy with all Marriott properties until this one. Was it just a bad night? I don't know, but there were plenty of areas within the hotels control that were not acceptable the worst being dirty sheets and pillowcases on our bed! (I mean dirty...hair, smudges,etc.) They did replace our sheets (well, we went down to office, got sheets and remade the bed ourselves...but I was ready to sleep in car if they could not give us clean sheets!) but they also seemed way understaffed...check-in was very slow (20 minute wait) as there was only one staff member working the hotel (that's why went down to pick up clean sheets oursleves, too!). When we finally turned out the lights all we heard were people going up and down the stairs--turns out our bedroom is on the same wall as the stairway (note there are no elevators) and people went up and down for over an hour after we were in bed (this was after midnight!). The hotel planners/builders really need to lay out the room better and/or use soundproofing materials in these areas. We will definiely not stay at this hotel again and I am wary of ever staying in another TownePlace Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta
213
Reviewed 17 July 2005

My wife and I statyed at this hotel for one night while dropping off a relative at the Charlotte airport at a rate of $55/night. This hotel was just "ok". You're getting what you pay for.

The furnishings need upgrading. It seemed more like a motel versus a hotel of a Marriott brand. I felt like I was at an Extended Stay. I would personally prefer to stay a different area than where this hotel is located. The parking lot is completely full at night with questionable neighbors.

The night we were there, there were dozens and dozens of teenagers socializing in the parking lot from a nearby community. We are heading back to Charlotte again in September to the airport and probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

The service was fine and pleasant, but this hotel is going to quickly become a victim of lower quality if the environment - grounds, night time teenagers, continental breakfast selections, and congested parking lot aren't addressed.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2005

An excellent experience. We stayed here over Easter weekend in a two-bedroom suite. The room was large enough for our three children, although the living room/kitchen area was small and would have been a tight fit if we'd been doing any real cooking.

The pillows were terrible in the room, but otherwise, everything in the room was fine. There is quite a bit of noise from the stairwell in the living room due to the , so I would suggest getting a two-bedroom on the upper floors if you are going to have someone sleeping on the sofa bed.

We had maid service daily and they ran the dishwasher for us, changed the towels, made up the beds and even folded up the blankets from the sofa bed for us. On check in, the staff even showed us where we could find extra towels and things so we didn't have to ask.

We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the Charlotte area again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kimmmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews