We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, great property, great location - they've got it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #104 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Harrison, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great staff, great property, great location - they've got it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here with my family for the Belk Bowl. Room was clean, well appointed and exactly as I expected. I stayed with points but I also checked prices before booking and the rate was a good value. I did make a request to switch to a larger room for the last night of our stay, but only if it wasn't any trouble. The desk staff (Melvin was the manager; sorry, I forget the young lady's name) went the extra mile to help make that happen since my reservation using points made a room switch a bit more complicated. Got everything moved and the bigger room was MUCH appreciated!! I would not hesitate to stay here again for business or leisure. We have been to a lot of Marriott properties under their various brands, and have almost always been extremely happy with everything. Towneplace Suites Arrowood definitely sets the bar higher and is a great example of taking good care of your customers. Thanks!!

Room Tip: Property is away from nearly all heavy traffic so external noise isn't really an issue anywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    48
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
48
29
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed here during the week of the Democratic Convention, when even the sleaziest motels were charging an arm and a leg. I stumbled upon a website deal for this hotel that was way too good to be true. I'm still not convinced it wasn't some sort of error because it was $100 cheaper than the cockroach motels in dicey parts of town. Needless to say, I feared it was some sort of dump. But it ended up being fantastic.

The room was very large with a pullout sofa and a good sized kitchen. The lobby space was cute, with computer stations, newspapers and a surprisingly solid continental breakfast (I usually skip free hotel breakfasts because they're inedible, but this was decent). Everything was clean and well maintained.

As for location, the surrounding area is very, very sleepy, with just a Starbucks and a couple of other hotels. So if your main reason for being in Charlotte is uptown, you might want to stay somewhere else. Having said that, with this place being right off the highway I was able to drive to Uptown in 10 minutes without any problems. For convention week, that was phenomenal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadyForThisJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

The staff was exceptionally friendly, the room clean and bright, and the bed was very comfortable.
I was a little surprised that there wasn't an elevator but the wifi was good and fast. Breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy, but the room rate more than made up for any lack of omelets or sausage.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you don't want to use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugeneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

The rooms was real nice and clean our bed did squeak a little bit. The breakfast was ok it's just that didn't serve any meat. Overall it wasn't a bad stay. It was decent. What I have notice that some of the Marriott's are different from each other. I really did enjoy staying at the Marriott. It also had pet accomdations.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We have stayed at a number of TownePlace hotels and have always had a good experience. The TownePlace Arrowood was no exception. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the price was right. A nice comfortable queen bed that passed the bedbug inspection and all the amenities to set up long term housekeeping if you wish. A good location from the airport, especially if you are heading south. It's starting to show a little wear here and there, but nothing major. Breakfast is passable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

my family and I stayed here with our dogs since we were having work done in our house--very pleasantly surprised---front desk staff is VERY nice---no matter what I asked them for, they were very cheeful and helpful--
spacious and clean rooms and the location is great--
its a huge space for one person but a perfect place for a couple or larger family....
and pet friendly!!
I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I spent the last night of a long wedding weekend at this airport convenient hotel and were both very pleasantly surprised. TownePlace Suites is a limited service (no restaurant/lounge) hotel offering very clean, well apportioned suites at a at a price comparable to regular hotel rooms at other chains.
The queen bed is supplemented by a large desk/workstation, a mini-sofa/pull out bed, wide screen TV, coffee table, stove/oven, full sized refrigerator, disposal, sink, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, minimal (though sufficient) pots, pans, plates & flatware.
Everything you would need to set up basic housekeeping is available. Additionally, an outdoor grille is available for customer use. A small pantry is in the main lobby carrying snacks and soft drinks.
The bed was comfortable. The room was remarkably quiet for a place so close to a major highway. The staff was outstanding and the complementary breakfast was better than that offered by many other hotels in this price range.
I have only 2 very minor issues. TV reception on some channels was acceptable but not very good. The bathroom door hinges could have used a quick squirt of oil as it squeaked a bit when opened or closed.
TownePlace Suites recommends the services of OrderInn for those customers desiring a meal without having to leave the facility. We took their advice and had placed an order with OrderInn. Our meals were delivered in about 45 minutes. The food was quite acceptable.
If I were to return to this area for an longer period of time I'd certainly stay at TownePlace Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobhiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#47 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#101 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing