We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #105 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Orando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at Towne Place for 3 nights. I believe the hotel was 100 percent full during our stay, but it still seemed quiet (although having loud white noise playing probably helped). Having a separate bedroom was really nice for us since we have two small children. Our 3 year old slept on the pullout couch. It was fine for her but extremely uncomfortable for me when I had to lie down with her. The hotel seems older, and it needs some updating. For example, beds and linens need updating...that was probably my biggest complaint. A lot of things can be overlooked if a bed is comfortable. :) The free breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, some fruit and cereals, and some breads. It wasn't fancy, but completely adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful, although we didn't have too much interaction with them. Overall, this was a decent place to stay, but would be better with updated beds, linens, and towels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosserBeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    48
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
48
29
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Property was conveniently located to I-77 and South Blvd in Charlotte. Room was clean, staff friendly. Would have rated a 5, but the noise level from adjacent rooms was loud... very thin walls! But I will definitely consider staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

On our yearly north from Florida we stay in the Charlotte area, and our first choice in Lake Norman was booked, so we stayed at TownePlace Suites. Away from the bustle in a residential area, the hotel was up to Marriott standards, though the kitchen cabinets showed a little wear. The Rooms were spotless, carpet looked new, comfortable beds, cloaked in white duvets with multiple pillows, good TV reception and parking options. Although we did not stay for breakfast (prefer to be on the road at 5 AM) we had a take-out meal for dinner from a nearby grocery store that featured latino cooking. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank india1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Having 2 bedrooms and a kitchen was exactly what I needed traveling with my 10 month old. The breakfast wasn't too good-the bananas were bruised everyday, and on our last night there a large, loud group was parting in the lot below our suite. The staff however was very nice the whole time and they did tell the group to quiet down ( which they didn't ) Overall it was what I was looking for at a great price!

Room Tip: Top floor 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicsaves9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRIOT4657
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here for a few days after getting back from St Kitts. My father in law made the reservation. He had requested connecting rooms but when we got in they said there were none available. My wife and I and kids stayed in room across hallway - bottom floor.

My complaints about this room - it was very noisey - not sure if noise was from water pipes from people above us taking showers or what. I just know this would happen at all hours. Other complaints - this room can sleep up to 4. 2 in queen size bed and 2 kids in pull out sofa - so why are we only given 2 towels and washcloths. Each of the 3 days we needed to ask the front desk for more towels.

Did not try the free breakfast - my wife said she could see through the coffee. So we ate out.

Then one morning 2 guys checking our around 5am walking down the corridor - one phone rang loudly and he proceeded to answer while chatting with his buddy. Show some courtesy please.

Front desk when I had asked for towels were very nice. I forgot manager's name - looked east indian. Anyway, he was nice as well as the blonde girl that was in an office behind the front desk. They were very helpful. I would probably stay here again if I had a room on the top floor

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and avoid any noises aboce you. also make sure front desk knows how many towels yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRIOT4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We love staying here when driving between Florida and Ohio. Great breakfast bar! Loved the hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruit, everything was super in the room and breakfast! Price was right! No restaurant at the hotel, but the Italian restaurant Portofino's is EXCELLENT, one of the best Italian we've eaten and super reasonable prices!!! Highly recommend. We like to eat at local restaurants.

Room Tip: As far as the room tips, they have always given us an excellent room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaye f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHALLOTTE
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We spent as night here while visting Charlotte for some fun. Good value for the $. Was clean, quiet and good service from the staff. Ther breakfast bar was "ordinary" but adequte. It's right off I-77 & easy to get to.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#45 of 178 in Charlotte
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#100 of 178 in Charlotte
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing