We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #100 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is easy to access from I77. Room was spacious. Would have preferred a King bed vice Queen. There was a small kitchen area. Breakfast was fine. The desk staff were very pleasant...thanking me for being Marriott Rewards member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pogomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    48
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
48
27
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

For $99, you get two bedrooms, wi-fi that works, a little kitchen, fitness center, and continental breakfast - plus a slightly larger than postage stamp pool that the kids will love (although it won't wow any professional lap swimmers). We camped out here for one night en route to somewhere else. Ruby Tuesday chain restaurant down the road had amazingly good food, although low expectations are a wonderful thing.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room directly above the office - unless you're an early riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I was extremely pleased with my recent stay. The room was extremely clean and quiet and staff very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very good. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the shampoo and conditioner supplied were Paul Mitchell products. I will definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Towne Place studio room for 1 night. Hotel is in nice quiet area, only 10 minutes’ drive from downtown and 12 minutes’ drive from airport.
Bed was comfortable and it was flat panel TVs in the rooms. Kitchen was well stocked and clean.
Breakfast buffet was OK with bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, yogurt and waffles. Breakfast room is little small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InnaTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in a studio. The room was clean and I love Marriott beds.

The main downside of this hotel is the thin walls. This was our second stay here in 3 months. We tried a higher floor hoping there would be less people noise. Wrong - either people are much less considerate with the volume of their voices or this hotel has paper thin walls. I'm betting on the thin walls.

We were up until 1am with the teenagers/young adults next door talking and laughing. Then at 2am the bed in the room over us squeeked for 15-20 minutes. Who knew Marriott beds squeeked?

Bring your ear-plugs!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4RonPaul2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Recently had a 6 week stay here in between house closings - 2 adults, 2 suitcases and 2 cats in a 2 bedroom suite. Location was central, amenities fit the bill and the staff could not have been more professional and responsive. The suite was spacious and well decorated, great value on a budget. Great team, really represents Marriott quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mulamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at Towne Place for 3 nights. I believe the hotel was 100 percent full during our stay, but it still seemed quiet (although having loud white noise playing probably helped). Having a separate bedroom was really nice for us since we have two small children. Our 3 year old slept on the pullout couch. It was fine for her but extremely uncomfortable for me when I had to lie down with her. The hotel seems older, and it needs some updating. For example, beds and linens need updating...that was probably my biggest complaint. A lot of things can be overlooked if a bed is comfortable. :) The free breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, some fruit and cereals, and some breads. It wasn't fancy, but completely adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful, although we didn't have too much interaction with them. Overall, this was a decent place to stay, but would be better with updated beds, linens, and towels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosserBeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#46 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#96 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing