We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #105 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great, customer service! When we checked in they upgraded us to a two bedroom suite since we had two couples so someone wouldn't have to sleep on the pull out! Rooms were clean and staff very friendly! Convenient location off the highway and ten minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    48
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
48
29
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My job relocated me from Texas to Charlotte so after a long drive I went to check in and my stay started out rocky because they couldn't find my reservation, but the gentleman on duty took care of it and when I got to my room it was like a breath of fresh air. Immediately when I walked in it was immaculate with a fresh smell. The staff all around had been friendlyand very attentive to my needs and privacy. Would defiantly recommend them to anyone traveling and wanted to actually have a home cooked meal cooked by their own hands. Room 110 has a nice view of the pool.

Bridgett

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothjazz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights while in Charlotte for business. The room was clean and comfortable, and included a continental breakfast. There is a Starbucks next door which is an added bonus. I was cordially greeted upon my arrival, and had no issues during my stay. The rooms include a couch and chair, as well as a kitchenette. It was priced very low for the quality of the room. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex-Hamerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable with a nice kitchenette that was stocked for what we needed. It's in a nice quiet area near trees which was nice since we had our dog with us. The pet fee was $75, which I think is a bit excessive, but the surrounding area had ample room for my dog to roam and play comfortably.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Penny626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

There are only three things that kept me from making this an excellent rating. 1. I like a soft a bed but these beds were so soft it actually hurt your back. When you for first laid on it, the bed felt like a giant pillow. 2. The pull out bed was the worst we have ever had at a hotel. The only padding between you and the springs of the mattress was the mattress cover and the bottom sheet. 3. We stayed on the second of three floors, the first night sleep was not good since the people in the room above us walked (stomped) back and forth all night long. The second night there was someone in the room next to us, the walls are so thin we could have had a conversation with each other if we spoke loudly (as if you were at a bar or night club.)
The cleaning staff was impressive, it was as if I actually cleaned the room myself. the front desk staff was also very helpful and very personable. We were in town for a youth bowling tournament, and the desk staff inquired how the tournament was going whenever we saw them. The grounds were neat as a pin. Besides the three negatives you could not finder a better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is an oasis of quiet in the midst of a busy urban area. It sits on the side of a hill, about two hundred yards from Arrowood Road. I highly recommend it. The only problem we noticed is that it appears the breakfast offerings have been pared down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Love the great customer service and meeting my needs. This place has every thing a person could ask for. Even though I booked a two bedroom, my plans changed and they did everything they could to accommodate me in my stay. Wish I could used all the amenities that were available to me during my stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ideepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#46 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#101 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing