We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roaches, Roaches, Roaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #104 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Roaches, Roaches, Roaches”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We reserved the 2 bedroom suite and it did not meet our expectations. There were roaches everywhere, the beds, the coach, the kitchen. Absolutely, one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed out. The best part was that the young woman working the front desk gave us our money back. We were also told that the hotel was a franchise and that the owner was too cheap to maintain the property.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian6743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssocias, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
Dear Guest

I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed.
Cleanliness is one of our crucial focus points in our service culture and we regret that it fell short of your expectations. This feedback has been channeled to the relevant team for improvements.
In any possible way, we are to surely remedy what needs to. We hope that you will allow us the occasion to restore your experience at your next visit.
Thank you once again for highlighting the matter to us for our action.

Regards,

Samuel I Socias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    48
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
48
29
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We chose this hotel because of the location and we were able to stay here free with our Marriott Rewards, but the current rate was $79 a night. The outside of the hotel and the office was somewhat deceiving. Pulling in it looked nice and the hotel office was very clean and trendy. Service was great and staff was friendly. We were put into the building across from the main part of the hotel. The front entrances to our building were dirty and had trash piled up around the garbage cans. The entrance doors were worn and needed painted. The doors required your room key to unlock them which worked intermittently. The hallway carpets were worn and smelled musty. We heard dogs barking as we walked down the hallway so we assumed the place would have a pet smell. Our room was nice although not as large as a Residence Inn. In general the room was clean but the sheets on the roll away bed had some stains on them. The office desk was spacious and the free wireless internet was fast and easily accessible. My general feeling of the room and the hotel was like they had painted the place, put new carpet down and added trim and put the Marriott name on it but the true quality was not really there. Across the street I could have stayed at a Hyatt Place for $84 a night. If this room wasn't free for us the Hyatt Place would have been are first choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

To be as succinct as possible...the "clean" room was dirty, with yellow pillowcases, moldy shower stall, and an stench of smoke. The staff was inexperienced, unknowledgeable, and uncaring. I would avoid this hotel at ALL costs.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CueballJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

I found all the staff bending over backwards to please. They were dedicated, alert and looking for ways to be helpful and ways to please guests!

Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chosen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

When my husband and I arrived, we were happy to have a hotel far enough from traffic that you didn't hear trucks and cars passing by, but close enough to the highway & main roads to be convenient. The staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful, having a book full of driving directions ready to take us anywhere in the city. The room was larger than we expected with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, the works! The nice new TV kept my husband entertained while I lounged at the pool, which to my great suprise was not flooded with screaming children! While there aren't many restaurants or convenience stores within walking distance, the shopping areas nearby had everything we wanted! Breakfast was good, DIY waffles! While not a full-service Marriott, this hotel was more than we expected and everything we needed!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityChic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

After reading several reviews we decided to stay there. What a disappointment. The rooms smelled like pets and the floors were still wet from them cleaning them. The breakfast area is so small that it would not hold more than 4 people. The selections were also very limited. Location to Carowinds is great but there are many other hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smahan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

Good: Clean grounds, rooms and a very friendly staff. Pet friendly. Next door to Starbucks, Applebee's and a couple other restaurants. Good breakfast in the morning. Beds were comfortable and there are flat panel TVs in all the rooms. Kitchen was well stocked and clean.
Bad: Walls are paper thin. We were kept up by the group next door making food in their kitchen at midnight. Groups of people partying outside at the gazebo area drinking and eating make for an uneasy feeling when staying with very young children.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisoldhouse06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#46 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#101 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Property: TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing