We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel near airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Studio 6 Charlotte Airport
Ranked #129 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great motel near airport.”
Reviewed 3 June 2007

Great, inexpensive motel--which includes a kitchen--very clean. Stayed the weekend of the Nascar race May 2006. Every other motel in town had tripled it's rate that weekend, but we got $53/night. Not a fancy place, but like a really nice Motel 6 with a kitchen and a little extra space inside. Workers were very nice. I could usually care less about how the employees treat me, just want them to get my room and stay out of my way. But these were very pleasant--even the housekeepers.

I'm not saying this is a 5 star motel, but it's 5 stars for this level of motel. It didn't feel brand new, but would guess it's only about 3-5 years old, so pretty new.

Had a full size refridgerator, two position cooktop, microwave, kitchen sink, pots, pans.

  • Liked — price, cleanliness, size of room, kitchenette
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    3
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2006

this hotel is very nice considering the price you pay. The rooms are clean #1 the bathrooms are very clean the staff was very friendly and helpful with anything i needed, I started to stay across the street at fairfield but their rooms at double the price of studio 6 is not worth it, the only problems I had was I had a very bad service with my cell phone and I did not the pets running in the hallway i mean they were on a leash with their owner but to me thats just not sanitary they should have seperate floors for people who travel with pets

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tbmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennellville, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2006

I stayed at this property May 20-22. I paid $43.00 per night. The room was a decent size and had a full kitchen. The air conditioner worked, there wasn't a lot of street noise and the bathroom was clean. It was a fine room about 3 miles from the airport. I have no complaints. Good, basic accommodations at rock bottom prices with a kitchen included. The Sheraton (@$150.00 per night) is .37 miles away. You could walk there, hang out in their nice lobby and drink at their bar and save yourself lots of cash by sleeping at Studio 6.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 March 2005

I got a room for 1 week which cost me $27 a night thanks to their extended stay special price. There was nothing wrong with the room at all; clean room, clean bathroom, nice refrigirator, microwave, etc. I mean, the room was nothing special, but for those of you short on cash who just need a place to stay for a week, I'd recommend them. Plus, it was like only 5-10 mins from the airport!

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#126 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
1.0 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Charlotte Airport

Property: Studio 6 Charlotte Airport
Address: 3420 Queen City Dr, I-85 at Billy Graham Parkway, Exit #33, Charlotte, NC 28208-3550
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 Charlotte Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Studio 6 Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing