We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Ranked #62 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
A Wyndham traveler
Charlotte
21
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank SUZANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our travel agent recommended the Wingate on Business Center Dr. when we were booking a two week cruise. They have a drive, sleep, fly program that allows guests to leave their car in the well lighted lot and take their nice Mercedes shuttle busses in to the airport. You can leave your car up to 2 weeks! This is a huge saving over airport parking and more than paid for the room for our stay. The room was clean and in very good shape. I can't explain some of the other reviews saying it wasn't well maintained. There are two Wingates at the Charlotte airport, maybe they stayed at the other? The shuttles run from 5:00am until 1:00am each day. We found our old battery dead when we returned and the courteous shuttle driver was even able to give us a jump start. Very pleased with the service and hotel.

Room Tip: You need to tell them you want the parking package when you book the room. It is the non-discounted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DugRau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

What a wonderful review, thank you! I do hope you enjoyed your cruise....please extend a huge thank you to your travel agent for their referral too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Vansland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was happy with the stay, breakfast, enough towels, and friendly staff, but I was frustrated when I asked for the total cost TWO TIMES just to make sure they included the taxes, and they ended up giving me an incorrect amount (unless I was charged too much in the end). I was splitting cost with my roommate and it caused added challenges after the stay,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for the good review I am certainly excited to share with our team you were happy with your stay, I will certainly look into why there was any confusion at check out and apologize for the delay and additional challenges. We hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485

Address: 4238 Business Center Dr, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214-5040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £67 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 – I485 is the perfect launching point from Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) as one of the closest hotels to the airport at only 1.4 miles. Begin your pleasures in the heart of Charlotte at only 6 miles. Two complimentary shuttle buses are available for pick up and drop off at the Airport and within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. For your extended travel plans book our Park & Fly for long-term parking and curbside Airport drop off. While staying with us request an Uber and be sure to visit Uptown Charlotte to see our NFC Champions Carolina Panthers at Bank of America Stadium, the Charlotte Hornets at Spectrum Arena/Timewarner Cable Arena a popular basketball and concert venue, or Charlotte's new Charlotte Knights BB&T Stadium. Neighboring the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 – I485 is the US National Whitewater Center and the infamous Miracle on the Hudson at the Carolinas Aviation Museum. Follow the life of Billy Graham at the Billy Graham Library. For our golf enthusiast you may be excited to know we will soon welcome the country’s popular Top Golf complex in early 2017. Families might also enjoy a day at Carowinds Amusement Park, Discovery Place, NASCAR Hall of Fame or Charlotte Motor Speedway. We love our military and support Charlotte’s growing Air & Army National Guard, be sure to inquire about our Government rates. Business guests appreciate our multiple meeting spaces, Wyndham Rewards and our proximity to restaurant’s within walking distance or availability through our complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi and our Business Center is open 24 hours. Do not forget as you enjoy these amenities that you are also welcome to enjoy our private Fitness Center and coming early 2017 our new indoor and outdoor lounge complete with Food & Beverage options. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Charlotte Airport
Wyndham Charlotte
Charlotte Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing