We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleeping accomodation and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites Charlotte
Ranked #117 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed one night during the demconvention. Price was kind of high during that day of convention but the other hotels around it was even higher. It was a very comfortable hotel and was surprised with the accomodation with their suites. It has refrigerator, cooking range and pots and pans if you want to cook in your room. Definitely will recommend this hotel because even the front desk Will was so nice. If we go back to Charlotte north Carolina, we will definitely come back to this hotel. I wish I can stay there for a week more but we have to go back to Florida.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elcoquiprfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback, and mentioning Will. We strive to give excellent service and provide clean rooms for our guest. I am so glad that we were able to do that. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Greetings TA family! My recent vacation took me to Charlotte NC 7/17-7/24. Needed a decent comfortable place to stay for a week that had free parking and "suite" like ammenities. MainStay Suites...MORE THAN FIT THE BILL! Everyone frm Mgr." Rene"," Natalie" and house keeping's "Lynn" were friendly, pleasant and accomodating. Continental breakfast was available with the "usual" items and though not elaborate, was fresh and plentiful. There is a decent restaurant just across the parking lot as well. Rm #227 faces the front parking lot (nice to be able to see your car) was as spacious as a studio apt equiped with a queen size (comfortable) bed and full size kitchen. Bathroom was a little small with great water pressure and HOT water (always a plus)! Though the decor was a little dated and "bland", the room was clean and free of those "strange" hotel stains and smells lol. There was a good size flat screen TV with a decent channel line up. Honestly, I feel it was a good value for $62 a night (AAA discount) and I place I would DEFINITELY stay at again! It's about 5miles from the convention center just before the SC border and just a couple of miles from shopping centers and places to eat. No complaints with this stay at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ2634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, our staff tries to go above and beyond to make our guest feel comfortable, and I am so glad to hear that they did. We look forward to your next stay in Charlotte. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I needed a room on short notice when every hotel within 10 miles of Charlotte was booked for an event downtown. Mainstay was available and not only did the front desk clerk work her hardest to find a room so I could check in early, but also informed about repair men who were making rounds to fix every a/c unit in the building. And if you have no car, it's right near the Arrowood Lynx station and the 56 bus that takes you to three shopping centers, with a sit-down restaurant and three drive-throughs within walking distance. This is definitely a hotel I'll return to in future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaHond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

We appreciate your great comments, and sharing the convenience of our location with others. Thank you for taking time to share with others. We look forward to seeing you in your future trips to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We started staying here about 5-6 years ago when we travel to Charlotte for the nascar races. We love it here. It is a little away from the track and race shops but not that far. Easy to get to things. Several restaurants and stores close by. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Room prices are very resonable during the races which is also part of why we are back every year. I am already booked for 2013. Good continental breakfast to get you started in the morning. Friendly staff, especially Janet who we met a couple of years ago during one of our stays and we usually see you every year and get to talk to you for a few minutes but unfortunately we somehow missed you this year. Saw you go into the office one day but didn't get to catch up to you. You usually remember us from year to year. I have nothing bad to say. Can't wait to see you's in May 2013. Thank you for your great service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Patti, thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate it. We look forward to your visit every year and I was sorry that I missed you during your last stay. You can call me personally this year to make your reservation or if I can help you in any way please do not hesitate to call. We look forward to seeing you this May. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I traveled to Charlotte with 5 friends for a four-day vacation. We decided on this hotel because of it's location: close to everything with easy access to the beltway around Charlotte and close to restaurants and shopping. The assistant General manager, Rene Chavez, was very gracious and accomodating when we checked in and all the staff were friendly and pleasant. When we needed directions to a particular place, Mr. Chavez willingly got on the computer to help us find the best and fastest route to our destination. The breakfast was good, well-prepared, and served in an attractive manner. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, spacious, and had everything we needed. At check-out, we needed to divide the cost of each shared room so each person could pay their own cost. The front desk staff was very accomodating and helpful and cheerful and patient while we got it all sorted out. I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Charlotte later this summer. My traveling companions all said the same thing. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers, whether business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Be sure to designate non-smoking as they do have a few smoking rooms. Also there are several differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gpsycart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Your comments were very helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. All of us try to exceed our guest expectations, and its nice to hear that they have. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

POOOOOOOOR SERVICE. DO NOT RISK IT..
Made a reservation. Confirmed it by phone. Drove through the night to get there. Only to find out they gave the reservation away. And they had the audacity to be RUDE about it. We're talking the manager-- so you can imagine how the rest of the staff act.
Just backwards from what customer service should be.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Carpe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We drove up for a trip to Carrowinds, this MainStay is in a great location. We got there late on a friday evening and the Night Auditor Marylin was AWESOME!! She was so sweet and got us checked in with a big smile!! Good help is hard to find!! And this lady was AWESOME!! She defines Customer Service
Very Nice Hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank crystal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
14.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
12.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#102 of 180 in Charlotte
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Charlotte

Address: 7926 Forest Pine Dr, Charlotte, NC 28273-4600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £69 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all of the comforts of home at the pet-friendly MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Charlotte, NC. Conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 77 and less than 10 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, our numerous amenities allow for an affordable and convenient short-term or extended stay. NASCAR fans will enjoy our location just 30 minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, and the following nearby attractions are even closer: Bank of America Stadium Charlotte Convention Center Carowinds amusement park Carolina Place mall Our spacious suites will make your stay enjoyable whether you're with us for days, weeks or even months. Each guest room includes fully-equipped kitchen facilities, a sofa sleeper, flat-screen television, hair dryer, and iron. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and coffee Free premium cable television with movie channels Free weekday newspaper Free high-speed Internet access Corporate travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, public computer, and access to copy and fax services. When the work is finished, visit our fitness center, or enjoy some time relaxing by the Seasonal outdoor pool. Our extended stay hotel has ample free parking and features laundry facilities on the property. Book your stay today at the MainStay Suites in Charlotte, NC, and enjoy all of the luxuries of home for as long as you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Charlotte
Mainstay Charlotte
Charlotte Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing