We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake
Ranked #156 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Good Customer Service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here during CIAA Tournament and the hotel is run down but the customer service from Front Desk to Housekeeping were very professional. The front desk clerk named Angelique was Fantastic!!! She greeted me with a smile and was very personable. She handled everything I needed with out a frown!! I would visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for Handicapped rooms. They are spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your honest and accurate comment.

thanks and rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    45
    56
    147
See reviews for
71
76
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

You have to straddle the toilet in order to shut the bathroom door. It was not a nice room.

Free Breakfast consisted of toast and coffee at least that's all that was left about 7:45am.

We did not feel safe in this hotel.

When we booked they did not say that we had to pay a $25 deposit as soon as we arrived.

They said it would be put back on our card and we hope it happens soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your comment.

Our breakfast consists of Waffles, cinnamon rolls, 2 types of cereal, 2 types of juices, toast, butter, jam, regular and decaffe coffee, cream, sugar. Since the frontdesk associate takes care of the check-ins and the breakfast bar. If anything runs out you have but to ask and she will be very happy to replenish.

Customers who come thru third party booking, are required to place a small incidental expenses hold which is returned to the cc at check-out.

Our hotel is undergoing an upgrade and we invite you to come and visit us again.

thanks and rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had to wait 30 minutes for my room to get ready..tub was nasty, and didn't have any clean towels. The hotel really was not prepared and the manager was arguing with a customer when I checked in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Timeshia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your observation.

Our check-in time is after 3 pm. Most often, if we have a room available, we will give it to you right away.

Also for customer comfort & satisfaction, we are very selective about our clientele.

thanks and rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It's a one night stay n good value n good location . Breakfast is soso only, no bagel n cream cheese, coffee is quite diluted ( not much taste of coffee at all!) , self make pancake helps at least. But I would stay again if the price stay the same. Thks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cruiselover56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your honest review. We have replaced the bagels with cinnamon rolls which are very popular. By the way the prices have not changed.

See you soon,

thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Daytona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Room was Nice and clean smelling and Lori at the desk was extra friendly and helpful to us. Easy to find from interstate. Manager (owner) was very nice and friendly. Enjoyed juice, coffee, toast in the morning before leaving. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your honest observation.

Come back again soon.

rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Even for a smoking room, the odor was very strong. The bathrooms are extremely small and the door can hardly be closed while you are seated on the toilet. The bathroom door also appeared to have been kicked in and was poorly patched. Staff was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We regret you had a bad experience. We try very had to eliminate ordors. Our chemicals are the best in the country. We shampoo and scrub every room. Smoke odors have a way of getting into the carpet and drapes. But you must have found our sheets and towels smelling fresh and clean.
We also have a regular regime of deep shampoo to remove ordors. Pls come back and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#102 of 178 in Charlotte
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Northlake
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#127 of 178 in Charlotte
131 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake

Property: Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake
Address: 4930 Sunset Rd, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269-2747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Super Eight Charlotte
Charlotte Super Eight
Charlotte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing