We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for one night sleepover” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #88 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK for one night sleepover”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you are traveling on I-85 and need a place for overnight stay, you can go with this hotel. Else, stay away.
Only one good point about hotel, room was large with good queen size bed so had very good sleep.
Breakfast had limited options, I feel hotel also had few maintenance issues as well (in night, there was no hot water in restroom)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PranavBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    75
    63
    25
    19
See reviews for
51
54
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
466 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The positives: a huge room and a good free breakfast. The negatives: the first room we got had a foldout sofa bed that was broken, which would have been uncomfortable. The hotel quickly changed us to a new room. We needed the free earplugs given the proximity to the highway. But overall a very good hotel in a location that worked for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

These motels are so generic it's hard to come up with differentiating superlatives. I got a price deal online and there was a Nascar event that weekend so I lucked out to even have a room, BUT--as I was checking in around 9 PM the young lady at the desk tried to do a "bait and switch" trick by offering to "upgrade" me to another one of their hotels--not very far away. I was by then very tired of preparing, flying, getting a rental car, getting lost ,and finally finding them so I was NOT interested in anything but what I had arranged. Don't understand why it was offered. I pointed out I had made the reservation some time ago and she checked me in pronto.

The room is long, tv was huge and had an incredibly clear picture, their pool was perfect in the morning and the jacuzzi by it worked! and the bed was big and comfy. Very conveniently located by the airport & highway but I don't recall much sound--and I specifically asked for a "least noise" room as tripadvisors had mentioned highway sound could be an issue. Didn't bother me, way in the back. Something to remember to ask for.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway. they also have earplugs, I hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I love Marriott and SpringHill's are my favorite brand. I've never had a bad experience at one. There were three little things that set this one apart.

1. The newspapers were stacked at an angle which made for a more pleasing display. A minor thing but it takes time to do.
2. The have Cholula Hot Sauce - I carry a 2 oz. bottle with me when I travel since I generally don't run across it.
3. They have a bottle opener in the room - maybe because they sell beer (and wine) in the market place (perhaps this should be #4). While I didn't imbibe this trip, again, I carry one with me just in case.

The staff is supper friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. No issues with the internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillFromTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Well the staff was exemplary, the receptionist and the lady at the breakfast buffet. They were cheerful and kind. It gets you off to a nice start when you see a cheerful person at 6 am.
The buffet was good with healthy options.
Ok now the room,
I was in a king size room which was kinda small and had an odd shape, the TV was in the middle of nowhere, it was placed in a position which was kinda halfway between the sitting area and the bed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East TN
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Near the airport with a free shuttle.
Hotel is professionally managed and the room we had was very clean. A few problems with the bath but not enough to complain about. Common areas are quite nice. Breakfast was tasty and well presented. Only problem is the freeway noise. The hotel is quite close and the trucks were busy.

Room Tip: They are all the same as far as I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello Alvis,
Thanks for your feedback. Never consider any problem a complaint. We want you to have a wonderful care free stay. No matter how small the issue is, bring it to our attention and we will get it fixed quickly. I do thank you for your wonderful comments and know that we also offer earplugs and rooms facing away from the freeway. Have a great day!!!!

Kowee Truesdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Friendly, helpful staff... the breakfast lady is quite good natured and makes the morning bright! The free airport shuttle is a nice perk and the rooms are clean. There was a sort of weird smell in the room, like burnt popcorn or something but it was tolerable. Other than that, all of the amenities worked so... it was good! I didn't use the pool or exercise room, but they looked to be in good condition. No restaurants within walking distance but there are lots of choices if you have transportation or can use the shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello Creekguy,
Thanks for taking the time to respond. We are a lively bunch at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. We love to make you feel at home. We coorected that popcorn smell that was in your room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Just remember while we don't recommend walking to our local restaurants, we have a shuttle that is available 24 hours a day at no fee.
Thanks again and LIKE the name.

Kowee Truesdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
1.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 3055 Scott Futrell Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2726
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing