We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westin Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Charlotte
Ranked #29 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed here for business and unfortunately, had to ship a number of boxes to my hotel room. The concierge, bell hop and shipping department were wonderful and made the whole process of dealing with heavy boxes manageable. The Westin Charlotte definitely has the best concierge I've ever dealt with. He gave great restaurant recommendations and was patient, even with the strangest requests. I very rarely compliment anyone for doing a good job, but I made sure to tell the front desk manager that the concierge was amazing. The room was nice and clean and what I've come to expect from a Westin property, and I would definitely stay here again, because of my pleasant experience with the staff, especially the concierge.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review! I will be sure everyone from each department you mentioned sees your wonderful feedback. We hope you’ll be staying with us again soon! Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    468
    238
    112
    70
See reviews for
183
271
69
733
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights during a seminar. Lots to do close-by after a long day, restaurants within walking distance, beautiful downtown during spring. Beds very comfortable with lots of pillows. Room was nice with appropriate space and large closet (double what you normally get in standard room). Very friendly and helpful staff. Very pleased!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Charlotte while you visited for your seminar! We hope you’ll be back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Staying here while at meetings at the convention center. It's right across the street and in the heart of downtown. The room is nice and the beds very comfortable. Each double bed has 4 pillows which I appreciated. Very clean also and has a program for declining housekeeping if you'd like to not have it every day and save some water/linens.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We are thrilled to know you were able to enjoy our “Make a Green Choice” program during your stay with us! Guests are awarded each night they decide to decline housekeeping with either a $5 voucher for participating food & beverage outlets or 500 Starpoints® awarded at checkout. Did you know one night without housekeeping can save 49.2 gallons of water, enough for 1 person to drink 2 cups a day for a year! We hope to see you at The Westin Charlotte again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here two nights for a large business meeting. Staff was very courteous and well organized. Loved the rooms and the catering. Great place for hosting a meeting or just to spend the night. Very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keegrsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to know you had a relaxing and renewing visit with us. We hope you’ll be back soon whether it is for business or pleasure! Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed at the Westin in early March, 2012. $85 + taxes and fees on Priceline. Immaculate room with nice view. All personnel were pleasant and helpful without exception. It's a nice plus that a Lynx (light rail) station is literally right outside the hotel. Parking is $18/night to self-park, but hey, that's life in the big city. Fitness area is absolutely superb. Best I've seen in any hotel. Would be improved with some fans, though. Hotel is quite close to several museums. We've stayed here 2-3 times before and haven't encountered any problems. For $85, it's a good deal.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our newly renovated Westin Workout® facility is one-of-a-kind and great for preserving wellness in travel! The Lynx Light Rail does make a stop at our building, making it a great perk for our hotel guests. We are delighted to know you’ve stayed here on multiple occasions and left feeling inspired to return each time! We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The room is standard Westin - comfortable bed, good in room coffee, decent sized room, good shower. Check in was efficient & bellmen helpful. Food at Embers - limited menu - one good meal, one very mediocre. Nothing really special about the hotel. Was there for a business meeting & huge banging next to our conference room which made it very distracting during meeting.

I typically stay at the Hilton when in Charlotte for business & that is my preference as location is better for me & more dining options close by.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF94597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our Heavenly Beds®, in room Starbucks® coffee and our Heavenly Showers®. We hope the next time you’re in Charlotte for business you will chose Westin again. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I got into my corner room - great views - but there was this heavy rope banging on one of my windows and the wall because of the wind. It took several calls and nearly an hour to get moved to another room. Even after explaining I needed to get ready for a dinner so time was of the essence.
Also learned later that these same corner rooms have nearly non-existent wireless signal so my iPad was useless. You could plug in a computer at the desk though.
Nice rooms nice location.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whytgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We apologize you had a rocky start to your stay! I’m glad to know you were able to be moved to a different room and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel! We hope you’ll be stopping through the Queen City again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#38 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#18 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Charlotte

Property: Westin Charlotte
Address: 601 S College St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Charlotte 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the uptown financial district of North Carolina's most exciting city, The Westin Charlotte is just a short trolley-ride away from popular dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing