We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Emzy Sushi

Emzy Sushi
Ranked #669 of 2,355 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We ate here because I had a restaurant.com certificate. It was a good choice. Food was fresh and delicious. The service was prompt and amiable. There are many menu choices I would like to try, so a return visit will be in order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Recently visited EMZY for the first time. We had a late night dinner so the restaurant was not crowded, just a couple of other couples and parties at tables. Nice dim lights so a nice place for a dinner date. He has the Sexy Salmon roll and another roll and I had the Salmon platter. Both dishes were excellent. Enough for take home. We also had dessert. I had the cheesecake! This restaurant is highly recommended whenever in uptown Charlotte.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrysTil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Mostly visit this place for lunch. The food menu is simple, which makes it easy to choose the item fast (especially during a rush lunch hour). The sushi menu is more extensive with a lot of options.

The service can be slow at times, but the food is good. I have tried almost all the dishes on the menu and all of them are equally good, though my favorite would be the Treasure-In-A-Pot.

Orders can sometime get messed up, so do check the packages if you have ordered something for to-go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is great but so slowwww”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have eaten here for lunch about a half dozen times. It is always so slow. Part of it is that the servers are not well trained at and and part is that it can get packed for lunch.

The food is great though. Everything from noodles to lettuce wraps to the sushi has always been excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vtoria981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere, just needs more patrons.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

First visit to Emzy last weekend and my wife and I loved the sushi! It was a little weird when we arrived around 7:45 on a Saturday night and the place was dead. I was worried the food might not be good, but I have to say that everything was great! We both eat sushi all the time and we had some of the best sushi here at Emzy. I am not sure why the place was packed out with patrons. The atmosphere is trendy and cool, the wait staff was friendly and the food great. I have to assume that the location, not near Trade and Tryon or the Epicenter, are the only reason it was mostly empty. Well, that is a shame. If you like sushi, this place is not to be missed. We loved the Drunken Shrimp Roll, and especially loved the Sweet 18 Roll! It's a bit pricey at $16, but the Sweet 18 was worth every penny! The Spicy Tuna Ball small plate was excellent as well. If you're a fan of sushi, I would recommend Emzy for sur

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBiagio1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emzy Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Emzy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing