We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"So-So" - A "Green" hotel, but I still prefer Garden Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"So-So" - A "Green" hotel, but I still prefer Garden Inns”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

All in all- it was OK....Only complaint was there was 1/2 bottle of wine and used cartons of milk left in refrigerator. If you really like the idea of a green, environmentally friendly hotel, this is a cool concept, but overall just an average, clean hotel with basic amenities

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you like the Home2 concept! I sincerely apologize that you found a bottle of wine and used cartons of milk in your refrigerator. That is unacceptable and I have addressed this issue with my staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. Thanks again for your time!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    157
    45
    15
    12
See reviews for
280
114
36
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It has been several years since I have had to stay in a hotel and was a little apprehensive since we have 3 kids(11, 4 & 2). My husband and I were extremely impressed by the spacious room and kitchen appliances. Our kids had plenty of room to be kids and the kitchen provided some of the conveniences of home. the beds were super comfortable! The continental breakfast had just enough choices to satisfy all of our different tastes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Elizabeth W,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so glad we could accommodate your family. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your kind words. We are delighted your family had enough room and were comfortable in our suite. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Chesterfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel is very romantic but it is also family friendly. The decor in the lobby is absolutely beautiful and the outside firepit was gorgeous. The complimentary breakfast was cozy and not too noisy. While we were there the Fire Marshall was there to test the system and they called our room to let us know it was only a test. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Roland I,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Home2 in Charlotte, NC and we appreciate your positive feedback! We are very delighted you enjoyed our décor and amenities and thank you so much for cooperating with us while we had the Fire Marshall here! Thanks again for your wonderful feedback and we hope you see you again soon!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladys Island, Sc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Selected this hotel based upon online reviews and the location in relation to Charlotte. My wife and I couldn't have been happier. The suite was large and immaculate. Breakfast was lacking but our joy in the quality of our accommodations more than made up for it. We could have stayed a month and felt right at home!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank amurray751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear amurray751,

Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate the positive feedback and we are happy to hear you were pleased with all of the accommodations. We recently were able to roll out a couple new items for breakfast and we hope you guys will be back to check it out! Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. We are especially glad we could make you feel at home! Thanks again for your time!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My first experience with this chain and was generally well pleased. The breakfast was lacking in my view. There were a few bugs but I think this was a brand new facility and that is to be expected. The staff was most helpful and courteous. Noise levels were at a minimum and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Kenneth D

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear the staff was pleasant and helpful and that you enjoyed the comfortable beds. We have been working on our variety at breakfast and we were able to roll out some new items! We hope you guys will be back to check it out! Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We recently stayed here overnight on our way to Charleston. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. The property was spotlessly clean, the room was very well appointed and the staff friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was particularly good, excellent granola. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The location is very convenient for I77
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Rachel520,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you would recommend us. We hope that you will think of us when you travel to the Carolinas again.

Sincerely,

Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was awed by this hotel. It is so swanky, but not stuffy. I walked into my room and was amazed at the size. The furnishings and amenities were perfect for my needs, and the location is great! Just right outside of the city and close to the airport. The breakfast had a lot of healthy options and didn't shut down at 8. Free guest wifi, wonderful pool and awesome bathrooms (yes, I had to mention the bathroom). I have never stayed at or even heard of a Home 2 before but I will definitely keep a look out for this hotel. Especially if all of their beds are as comfy as the one I'm in now!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Amanda V,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return next time you are in Charlotte.

Sincerely,

Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#11 of 178 in Charlotte
519 reviews
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing