We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Too Sweet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #11 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“Home Too Sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Experience the best in hospitality service that is comparable to any 5 Star Hotels in the country. The place is just sooooo convenient to everything, the lobby is so clean and homey, the rooms are sooo comfortably nice and beautiful and the hotel services and staff are simply amazing! We would definitely recommend Home 2 Suites to everyone who just simply wants the best of everything! Every centavo is worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elfraito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Elfaito R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel and staff a positive review! We are so glad your experience was comfortable and thank you so much for the recommendation! I am please you enjoyed the comfy room and glad my staff could give you amazing service. Thanks again for your kind words! It means a lot to us and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    146
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
265
107
32
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My friends and I were extremely pleased with Home2 Suites. I'm a loyal Hilton Honors member, and this was the first time I've stayed in one of these properties. This location is about 1-2 years old. It is bright, modern, and has great colorful décor throughout. The rooms were spacious, the refrigerator is large, there are dishes, utensils, cookware, and a dishwasher. There was plenty of desk and counter space. There is an outdoor firepit in the front of the hotel, and a patio with tables and umbrellas in the back. The continental breakfast is the standard waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc.

The suggestion I have is to put a hook behind the bathroom door. There are short hooks on the bathroom wall that are just long enough for washcloths; I'd prefer towel racks. We look forward to staying in another Home2 Suites in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmethystAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear AmethystAgent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Home2Suites with us! We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and we are so glad you decided to give Home2 a try! I am delighted to hear you were please with the amenities we have in the suites. We will definitely take your suggestion for the towel racks back to our brand as we are always trying to improve guest satisfaction. With us still being a new brand we are always looking for feedback from our guests. Thanks again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC.

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valenzuela, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks and I felt that I never left home.

The place is clean, secured and cozy. The bed was soft and they clean the room everyday. The breakfast was also great! Got a lot of choices.

All the staff are friendly and accommodating.Evan and Betzaida never fail to greet you with a smile.

Definitely your second home!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Cindy1222,

Thank you so much for your kind words and it means a lot to us that you considered us your second home for 6 weeks! I am pleased to hear my staff especially Evan and Betzaida were friendly and accommodating. I will have to share this review with my team! Please let us know if you need help with any upcoming reservations. We would love to have you back on your next visit to Charlotte, NC.

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

1st time stay at this new division of National Chain. Very modern and tech friendly. Excellent fitness club and free breakfast. I enjoyed my stay. Room was very efficient and styled after a European hotel, very modern and sleek.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Steve S.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review for your first stay at Home2Suites! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked our modern and sleek style! We appreciate your kind words and would love to have you back next time you are in Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very clean, modern, comfortable. Everything is brand new. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was great for a complimentary option. Certainly a great place to stay for a short or extended visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear sk00,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Home2Suites Charlotte! We appreciate the positive response and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if you need help reserving a room for any future stays! We would love to have you back!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umatilla, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Me and my family really enjoyed staying at Home 2. This was our first time and the accommodation were wonderful. The room was clean from the floors in the bedroom to the shower in the bathroom. The bed was soft, I have never slept so well at a hotel before and the breakfast had a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Erica D,

Thank you for your kind words! I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay at the Home2Suites in Charlotte, NC! I am glad you enjoyed the accommodations at the hotel and we would love to see you back on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone. It is clean and very convenient to the Charlotte airport. I had a fantastic experience whole checking in. The gentleman at the front desk (I forgot his name but he was working the evening of 1/10) was very friendly and professional. He was a great example of what good customer service should be like. I will stay again, for sure.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilgome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Kilgome,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your current stay with us at Home2. I am very glad to hear my staff was friendly and professional and that you had a fantastic experience! We appreciate you taking the time to write us an awesome review and we can’t wait to see you back on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
13.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#8 of 176 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing