We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is wonderful. The bedding is extremely comfortable. I stay here every time I am in Charlotte. Juan really knows how to take care of his guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether passing through or staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Casey H,

We appreciate your business! Thank you for this wonderful review of our property. Our team’s number one goal is to make sure our guests have a wonderful hotel experience when visiting Charlotte. I am pleased to know that we provided you this experience. Your business and recommendation is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next Home2 visit!

Best,

Juan T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fantastic stay. The bedding is super comfortable. We stay here every time we are in Charlotte. The staff is wonderful and welcoming. I highly recomend this hotel to anyone traveling through. Evan is a addition to this hotel. Hes a keeper.

Room Tip: I like room 411
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Fagles,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at Home2. I am so delighted that my staff gives you a warm welcome and Evan is a great addition to the hotel! Thank you for the recommendation and we can’t wait to see you guys on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was a guest the same week the epic ice/snow storm slammed the east coast. The state of North Carolina and the city of Charlotte were in the "bulls eye" and were really slammed. The weather was horrible! So much so that the governor declared a state of emergency! The iced over roads kept myself & other guests inside Home2 Suites at I -77. The Home2 Suites team were real troopers, with Juan, Cynthia and Kareem being EXCEPTIONAL! Their actions spoke volumes, saying safety & customer comfort were their primary focus! Even though there was limited staff, with a "full " hotel, the hotel continued to be clean, trash cleared ,clean linens provided and breakfast continued to be served. The team went car-to-car, in their parking lot, placing windshield wipers in the vertical position, so they wouldn't freeze onto the windshield. Home2 is in a business complex with two other hotels, a bank and a 4 story office building. However, Home2 was the 1st and only, to shovel the snow & clear the ice on their sidewalks & in their parking lot. Keeping all of us safe, when we did venture out. Throughout it all the Home2 team was ALWAYS polite, ALWAYS smiling, ALWAYS wanting to know what more they could do for their guests! Home2 will be my FIRST and ONLY choice for any return trips to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G8rHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear G8rHome,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy we were able to make sure you guys were as comfortable as possible! I will be sure to show my team this awesome response and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did! It is our pleasure to help in any way possible and we can’t wait to see you guys on your next trip to Charlotte, NC. Thanks again!

Best,

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was on my own (my husband couldn't join me at the last minute), and felt very welcome and cared for by most of the staff, more than I've experienced at other hotels. Decor is modern and very well done (this is a "green" hotel). Only negitive is that you need a car or have to take cabs to go anywhere because the hotel is in a weird location relative to the freeways. Very well priced for the large, beautiflly designed suites you get. Onsite "market" 24/7.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Laurie S.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some great feedback! I am so pleased you felt cared for by my staff as we genuinely care about our guests and their experience at Home2. Thanks again for letting us know how your stay was and we would love to see you back on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here on a last minute trip to escape some weather in ATL. I called when i was about 60 minutes away and the women on the phone could not have been nicer. he reservered my room and checked me in promptly at 1am. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were very nice. The bedding was amazing. so soft. I only stayed at this hotel for about 6 hours as i had an early morning flight but in those 6 hours i could here the footsteps from the room above me very clearly.
All in all it was a good stay. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank integra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear integra3,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am pleased your check in experience was pleasant and that you enjoyed the rooms. I sincerely apologize about the excess noise from the room above you. We are glad you decided to stay with us and we would love to see you back on your next trip to Charlotte, NC.

Best,

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised at this room. I have a young crawling child and it was perfect for her to be able to get around. The entire room was completely spotless. I was even comfortable with her crawling on the floor as it seemed so sanitized. The beds we so comfortable and the kitchen was amazing. The front desk people were so kind and helpful and even offered to help me with my bags as I was carrying in my baby. Juan, the Manager, was very helpful and made sure everything was perfect with the stay. My only regret was that I was not able to stay longer!! I will always stay here for future Charlotte trips. The best hotel in the area in my opinion.

Room Tip: The cleanliness is unmatched. Very very clean hotel. New and modern looking, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Tori M,

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was here at Home2! We are delighted you felt comfortable in the rooms and that my team was kind and helpful. It was great meeting you and we definitely wanted your stay to be as comfortable as possible especially with a little one. Thanks again for taking the time to give us an awesome review we really appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for a week with two toddlers....loved our stay...beautiful room.. very spacious and very clean...the staff were very friendly and helpful...overall had a wonderful experience... Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nextlifegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Nextlifegreat,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so pleased you and your family loved your stay here at Home2. My team and I appreciate you taking the time to give us some positive feedback! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and we do hope to see you back soon!

Best,

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £85 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing