We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the first time that I had the opportunity to stay at Home2Suites. Amazingly clean, comfortable and everything you need to stay for work or play, this was my option this stay to work. Breakfast is a bit different than Hampton, or any other hotel for that matter, But the choices you do have will fill you up. I can say that this property was always clean, it rained 3 of the 4 days that I was working in Charlotte and they always seemed to have the lobby welcoming and clean. My King suite was SUPER CLEAN and well stocked down to china, glass and silver in the kitchen. The front desk staff was always on duty and ready to help, was nice to have a welcome home at the end of each nights work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank buckiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear buckiguy,

It is an honored to have a season traveler and Trip Advisor reviewer such as yourself call us, "The Best." Our team's goal is to me our hotel your Home2. Pleased to see that we acheived that during your stay. Thank you so much for being a valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your business.

All the Best,

Juan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful addition to the Hilton family of hotels. Well appointed and upscale at a very reasonable price. We had the king suite with separate bedroom and it was spacious. The staff were attentive without being overbearing. Nicely done. I would certainly look for the home2 in other cities that I travel to.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank macmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi macmania!

We appreciate this honest review from a great Trip Advisor Contributor. Thanks for taking the time to let others know about the Home2 Brand, and our staff in Charlotte, specifically. It was our pleasure to have your as our guests. We look foward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town!

All the Best,

Juan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Much like a Hilton Garden Inn or Marriott Courtyard but with some nice differences: It's the cleanest hotel I've been in. Looks clean. Smells clean. Beds feel fresh. etc. They are pet friendly (you would never know a pet had ever been there.) Great for family: We got the double queen room and it had a kitchenette, and a fold-out couch. The room has a curtain you can pull to divide the room, so my family of 5 got read a lot earlier in the morning because boys/girls were separated by the curtain and didn't have to wait for the bathroom to change.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear William L,

Our sincerest thanks for taking the time to review our property. Our promise is to provide guests with clean and comfortable accomodations, so I'm pleased to see we did that for you and your family during your stay. We would love to welcome you back to our Home2 anytime your in Charlotte! Once again, thank you for being our guest.

All the Best,

Juan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Was extremely pleased with my stay! Clean, modern, felt safe... Front desk clerk, Christopher, was superior! Would definitely stay there again and have already recommended to family and friends. Love the kitchen and bathroom - very sleek. Excellent work area with plenty of electrical. Kitchen was almost better than mine at home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Susan C!

WOW! We appreciate your kind review. We agree, Christopher is an awesome team member who strives to provide our guests with the service they deserve. Thanks for letting other Trip Advisor reviewers know your experience with Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte. Come back to visit us next time in Charlotte! Thank you for being our guest.

All the Best,

Juan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

While traveling extensively through North Carolina this past July, my family and I stayed in numerous different hotels and rental accommodations. Home2 Suites was by far the best in terms of room amenities and value for money. While the location seems to be a bit out of the way, the en-suite kitchen and comfort of the room and facility far outweigh that small inconvenience. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone--but most especially to families traveling with children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank DJWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear DJWall,

We sincerely appreciate this genuine review! Trip Advisor Contributors assist others when determining where to stay in Charlotte! We're glad other families can depend on your review when choosing a hotel. Thanks again for taking time to share your experience with others, but more importantly, THANK YOU for being our guest.

All the Best,

Juan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having stayed at 100's of Hilton properties over the years, I can easily say that Home2 Suites is a brand concept that Hilton has needed in their portfolio for MANY years!
Easy in, easy out - tons of amenities, yet the ability to be left alone by housekeeping for days at a time, yet service when needed.

This property is absolutely beautiful! Inside and out, this hotel is welcoming, comfortable, and nice and quiet!

I had been up and on the go for 8 hours when I boarded my 3 hour flight to Charlotte, so when I arrived at the property I wanted a smooth check in, a nice cool (actually chilly) room, a soft bed, and no noise! That's just what I experienced!

The lobby area is beautiful, and very spacious... expect during breakfast when it is packed! We stayed on a Friday night, and Saturday breakfast was definitely packed to capacity. The area did not handle a the large crowds that were there on a Saturday morning. With the pace of business travelers on a weekday morning, I don't think the same problem would be experienced during the work week - but we certainly did on a weekend morning!

We stayed in a 1 BR Suite and it was wonderful! Very spacious, well equipped, and comfortable.

When traveling through the area again, we will definitely keep the Home2 Suites in mind!

Finally, the return to the interstate was VERY simple!

Room Tip: Book a 1BR if it is available!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank admit_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Admit_It,

Thank you for your candid review and feedback! We're honored that a Top Contributor with TripAdvisor really enjoyed our hotel. Our goal is provide our guest with clean and comfortable accommodations, combined with an engaging experience. Based on your review, I am pleased to know our team did that for you! Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor, but more importantly, thank you for being our guest. Come back to see us soon.

All The Best,

Juan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This would be a wonderful place for an extended stay with all the kitchen facilities. We did not need any of the kitchen for such a short stay, but were very impressed with the size of the rooms, cleanliness, quietness. Because it was a pet friendly hotel I expected it to smell like pets, however it could not have been any cleaner or fresher.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jeannie D,

Thank you for letting others know of the benefits our hotel would be to an extended stay traveler! We appreciate your kind and honest review. Our team takes pride in keeping the hotel clean and fresh for our guests. TripAdvisor viewers will appreciate your valuable feedback when making a decision. We appreciate your business, and thank you again for being our guest.

All The Best,

Juan T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
536 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
5.1 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC 28217-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £84 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing