We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Airport
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
86
82
57
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
82
57
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastfree breakfastwould stay here againfree shuttlenice roomyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe shuttle drivermicrowaveodorncinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Inn is over due for remodel. Worn out everything. Remodel in progress. Would have been more appropriate to close while updating. Lobby area next to desk was being painted with a very strong paint or lacquer. Very powerful fumes. Room was dated, but fairly comfortable. Location a bit difficult to get to, but close to long term parking at airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for your review. Yes, we were due for renovations, and we are in the process. Unfortunately, it’s very difficult if not impossible to completely close a hotel during renovations, so we just have to try to work in different areas at a time, and keep interruptions to a minimum. We apologize for any inconvenience to you and our other guests during this process. We do have a great location for people heading to the airport, which makes our hotel a great choice! Thanks again, and we look forward to being of service again the next time you’re in Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

At first look you would thing you were in the wrong location of Charlotte but you would be wrong,it safe and they offer airport shuttle service to the airport, and once you get out and look at the surrounding area they have a great selection for eating. The room is big but they are doing some remodeling the door jam in my room was loose and the room number are held on by tape, the breakfast was good and a great selection for a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for being our guest, and for sharing your experience. Our location is as safe as it gets, and we appreciate you pointing that out, as well as some of our favorite amenities such as our shuttle service and great breakfast. We have been doing renovations, and hope to be done soon. We do apologize for anything not appearing as it should or any inconveniences. Thanks again and we hope to see you back with us again for an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here after receiving an email about discount rate for end of summer as I was having surgery in Charlotte and live 4 hours away. Undergoing renovations so there were little nuisances, but it was very clean and the folks so nice. Full hot breakfast was good too! Had a medical emergency the day we checked out and they graciously allowed us to move back into our room and did not charge us a higher rate for the third night! We really appreciated their assistance and will be staying here on all our returns to Charlotte. Easy to get around town from this location too

Room Tip: Check online for deals!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetteWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write this great review! We apologize for the little nuisances during our renovations. We’re hoping to have it all done soon. Great service is what we’re all about, and it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you. We take pride in our high level of cleanliness, and great hot breakfast, and appreciate you mentioning them. We look forward to having you back with us again, hopefully on a more enjoyable trip next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

PROS:
(1) Very large rooms (though it might be a stretch to call them "suites")
(2) In-room kitchen area with fridge, microwave, and sink
(3) Free breakfast, well-stocked, 6-10am
(4) Free in-room Internet, and USB charging station
(5) Shower controls let you set the water pressure independently from the temperature -- rare for a hotel.
(6) Free shuttle to/from the airport

CONS:
(1) Musty, smoky smell in the hallways and in our room -- although the property was ostensibly non-smoking.
(2) The airport shuttle van simply reeked of smoke.
(3) Property condition was laughable. The room number plaques were all broken and taped to the doors with masking tape. The wall behind our door was damaged because they neglected to install a bumper, and I've never seen a worse drywall repair job. Other parts of the wall had been repaired (badly) but hadn't been painted, so wall was two completely different colors.
(4) Not near any restaurants or shops, and the hotel is located on a busy road without sidewalks or a walkable shoulder anyway.
(5) No vent fan in the bathroom
(6) Toilet did not flush well
(7) Internet was poky, but not the worst I've experienced

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MichaelBluejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate your list of pros and cons – especially the pros. You point out some of the reasons we are a favorite of many guests, and we thank you again for that. As for the cons, it looks like you caught us in the midst of renovations when we had just put up new wall vinyl and temporarily taped up some signage while waiting for our new signs to arrive. We have all new ones up now and looking good. As mentioned, we have been doing renovations, and we are still working on some areas, but hope to have it all finished soon. As for restaurants, we do have several that deliver to our hotel, and many within 5 to 8 minutes from the hotel. Our bathrooms do not have fans in them, the fans are on the roof and the bathrooms are vented to them. Toilets and internet are very important, both must work well and fast. We have been looking those areas and any problems found will be fixed shortly. Again, thank you – and we hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My minimum standard for hotel is clean, bug free and safe. This hotel passes.

This hotel was undergoing much needed renovations which didn't really cause any issues from a noise or debris standpoint, hopeful.

The breakfast was hot, well stocked and fresh, adequate.

The suite consisted of cupboards, sink, refrigerator and microwave. Everything worked so bonus.

The pullout bed was really for one person, unexpected. We needed to rent a bed for $10 a night for my second son.

The indoor pool was a bonus, since it was raining. The workout room was old and in disrepair. I went outside to walk. Front desk lady let me borrow her personal umbrella, hopeful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheilavehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time and trouble to share this review. I appreciate you pointing out the good things you liked about your stay. Yes, we are in the midst of renovations, and thank you for mentioning that. New sofas will be in rooms soon, and they will be bigger and better! Again, thank you – and we hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews