We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #67 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK for what we needed”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is fine for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but was adequate for our needs. The hotel is a little hard to find but was fairly clean and the staff was about 1/2 interested in checking us in. The breakfast was below average but the coffee was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyNow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for apparently falling short of your expections, but glad you seemed to find your stay to be satisfactory overall. I can assure you we will use your comments to ensure all future guests will be fully satisfied. Thanks again, and we hope you will return to see that our hotel is normally a great place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    76
    55
    23
    26
See reviews for
71
63
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elkin, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you want clean, if you want a comfortable bed, if you want quiet, if you want security, and if you want value for your money, this is the hotel you want. Remember, this is an airport hotel and is not a resort, but it takes care of all your needs and more. The staff here is among the friendliest I have ever experienced and each of them seems anxious to help you in any way they can. The van to take you to and from the airport is available when you need it and the drivers are just as friendly as the other members of the staff. We have stayed in this hotel several times and each time all of our expectations were met and now, when flying into or out of Charlotte, we never consider any other hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpelkin_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for being a regular with us, and for taking the time to share your experiences. We are so glad you enjoy our hotel and that we have been able to meet your expectations. Thank you also for pointing out many of our top features. Our staff especially appreciates your kind words of recognition for them and thier tireless efforts. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusayan, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is okay it could be better. The staff could be trained better. The rooms could usea little TLC. In my room the fsaucet was leaking. Just minor maintenance issues that need to be taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingston m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for falling short of your (and our) expectations. We have taken note of the issues you mentioned and will be giving them our full attention in order to improve our performance for future guests. We do have the final stages of renovations underway, and completion of that will go a long way toward meeting our goals. Employee training is always in progress, and we will be continuing with more of that, especially for our newer associates. Your comments will be used constructively, and we do hope to see you again so you can see our improvements, and that our hotel is normally a great place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great staff that goes out of its way to make your stay comfortable. The property is undergoing an upgrade but is still very traveler friendly. The breakfast is great and the location is just off the interstate which makes getting around Charlotte very easy. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We have stayed at this property over a dozen times and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for being a regular guest and for taking the time to write this great review! We are sooo happy you enjoy staying with us, and sincerely appreciate you coming back. We look forward to having you back again, and will do our best to make your next stay even better than your previous ones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were in town for a concert so we really didn't get to enjoy the amenities. The staff were very nice and the room was very clean. Hotel is just a little out dated. Could use a fixing up. Good trip!!

Room Tip: The rooms need some updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write this very nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and especially appreciate your recognition of our hard working staff. Great service along with a very clean hotel are our main objectives for all guests and all stays. And, by the way, we will be completing our renovations soon, which will take care of the fixing up you mentioned. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I would stay here again. Very clean rooms and amazing staff. The location is great. I travel all over the country and enjoy staying in hotels and resorts. Some simple, some grand. Very clean and the staff really pays attention to the guests experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawsonCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, and for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely appreciate your kind words, and our staff thanks you for acknowledging their tireless efforts. We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The one thing I look for in a hotel is that it has to be clean. I do not mind paying a little more for that, and I have come to trust sites like TripAdvisor.com to host a forum where honest opinions are allowed. The people preceding me on this site spoke the truth, this place was indeed quite clean. Sheets smelled good, the floors were nice, and furniture was comfortable, and the bed was fantastic. (they even provide two kinds of pillows, harder and softer for me to pick from).

Breakfast was exactly what I would expect, decent selection, and the dining room was kept clean too. The coffee was good too.

I was only staying overnight, arrived late and left early, so I cannot comment on any of the amenities of the hotel. I understand there is a swimming pool. I also liked that it was close enough to downtown Charlotte NC so that my drive in the next morning was quick. It was nice that I did not have to pay for overnight parking in addition to the hotel charge like some other equally nice, but downtown, hotels where charging.

Would I stay here again? If I find myself in need of a place in Charlotte, yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSPatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate you pointing out many of our best and nicest features. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
1.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 3425 Mulberry Church Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Services including: 100% Smoke Free Hotel (Designated Smoking Area Available), Deluxe Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Fitness Center, Large Heated Indoor Pool, Self Service Business Center, Free Transportation To & From Charlotte Douglas International Airport (5 Am – Midnight), 84 Spacious Suites, Including Both One Room And Two Room (One Bedroom) Suites, Two – 2 Line Phones With Personal Voice Mail And Data Ports, Free Local Calls, Extended Cable TV With HBO, Free USA Today Newspapers, Laundry/Valet Service, and Two Coin Operated Laundry Facilities.Access to room upgrades (when available). *All rooms at the Comfort Suites Airport are comfortably appointed with the following amenities: Microwave, Refrigerator, Wet Bar, High-Speed Internet Access, Voice Mail, Work Desk, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, and Remote Control 25” TV with Digital Cable. •Access to Choice Privilege Rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing