We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dunhill Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Ivey's Hotel(Charlotte)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
270
116
47
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
116
47
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelfarm to tablelondon taxiturn down servicedowntown charlottediscovery placekeurig coffee makerlobby barchain hotelswithin walking distancestreet noisesouthern charmtryon stgreat downtown locationqueen bedcorner roommini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here during NASCAR weekend and it was a wonderful choice! Close enough to walk to restaurants,shopping, night scene, NASCAR Hall of Fame, and the Stage for all the NASCAR festivities. The hotel staff was over the top nice and helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlow408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Disclaimer: Came here on a business trip so price does not factor into my review

Boutique-type hotel located right in downtown (i.e. Uptown) business district. Staff was very pleasant. Arrived late and ordered room service (available until 11pm) and it was very quick and quite good (and not too pricey but I'm from New York so take that with a grain of salt). I was in 502, and the room was quite large. Drinks in the refrigerator were complimentary and there was free wifi (no password requirement though so not sure about how secure it is). Bed was a bit too soft for my liking though. Breakfast was included at The Asbury, a farm to table type of restaurant I believe, and it was also quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wong87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was comfortable and nice. There was construction around that was somewhat noisy and there were numerous times over the two night stay that sirens woke me up. But the location was great, the rooms were nice size, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bar downstairs was real close and open to the registration desk which was somewhat odd. But the bartender remembered our drink of choice over the two days we were there.

We were within walking distance of some great restaurants and felt safe and comfortable walking the streets at night.

All in all this was a quality stay in a great city!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RUSSELL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice historic hotel but in the wrong location. Nice room on 5th floor, but on the street. And you hear EVERYTHING all night. Too bad because everything else was great - people, breakfast (included) and room. Just the location. Maybe they should consider sound proofing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank donb642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a pleasant hotel in great location. The service was great, rooms were comfortable, with plenty of space. Street access to the parking lot was a little weird, but manageable. Overall it was a great stay in and a hotel I'll certainly keep on my list.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorningGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews