We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was not very clean. I paid for 2 days, when I came...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #150 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    48
    61
    124
See reviews for
118
45
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On February 28 after driving 12 hours with a two year old child, we called to see if rooms were available and they said yes. We had a coupon for $49. When we got there they told us the coupon could not be honored and the price was $169 due to high demand. They false advertised the price then tried to price gouge us. We drove another 30 miles north and got a motel 6 for $60. It turns out this Days Inn is such a dump, I'm glad we went somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't pay any attention to the coupon books that you see at the rest stops. The hotels can char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DICLT, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
I am sorry that we could not honor the coupon on the day that you were traveling, there was a special event in town and as the coupon indicates coupons are not honered on special events. Any other day we would except any coupons that we have listed , we clearly wern't price gouging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I made a mistake in letting my wife choose this hotel and it cost her our relationship..First off......The bed and pillows were something out of a horror movie. The bed was crooked and ultra firm. The pillows were like rocks, I had to sleep on my tshirt and jacket which was softer. The room ad 3 pillows for a king size bed. I called the girl at the front desk for another pillow and she told me to meet her at the laundry facility downstairs in 25 degree weather... I waited downstairs freezing and she never showed up.. While attempting to take a shower, the shower head blew off during my shower and water filled the room everywhere. I also noticed the black mold creeping off the tiles and a bad odor coming from the toilet. My wife was brushing her teeth and yelled to me that the water wasnt going down. The free breakfast looked sad and the coffee was cold. I spent $70 on this hotel. I have been to Haiti and Nicaragua which are two of the poorest countries alive and their hotels were in better shape than this dive motel. I would not recommend this place not even to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Beware.....You are better off sleeping in your vehicles than staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DICLT, Manager at Days Inn Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry for all your problems that you had with my staff and condition with the room while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#99 of 178 in Charlotte
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#110 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte Northlake

Property: Days Inn Charlotte Northlake
Address: 4924 Sunset Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-2747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlotte Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Northlake is located in North Charlotte at exit 16-A on I-77. We are 3 miles from I-85 and 34 miles from I-40. The Metrolina Expo is only 1 mile away. Attractions within 20 minutes include Paramount Carowinds, Ericsson Stadium, Lowe's Motor Speedway, Charlotte Coliseum, Blockbuster Pavilion, Lake Norman and Lake Wylie , Latta Plantation, Discovery Place, Concord Mills and Stowe Botanical Gardens. Just 10 minutes away you will find North Park Business Complex, Research Business Park, First Union Complex, IBM, Bank of America and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. A free continental breakfast is served from 6:00AM to 9:00AM daily. Our indoor pool is open from 10:00AM to 10:00PM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte / Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing