We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #46 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is new with modern look. Room was large with small refrigerator. Bathroom has sink with granite counter tops and standup shower. There is a pool and hot tub outside and an outdoor courtyard with fireplace. Gym is nice with treadmills, bikes, ellipiticals, and free weights. I had limited interaction with staff but they seemed nice. some roadwork going on outside the hotel and the road the hotel is located was hectic and busy. Hotel is right off of I-77. It meets the standards I would expect for a Courtyard Marriott.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    103
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
72
60
24
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Brand new, very close to CLT. Big, clean, comfortable rooms and baths. Plenty of plugs for electronics... HDTV... onsite bistro. Free wireless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a big patio in the back with a fire pit, as well as a pool and hot tub. Despite being close to 77 and CLT, it is extremely quiet - no road or plane noise. I'll definitely be back when overnighting at CLT.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hginphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My US Airways flight was aborted twice due to engine problems in the air, taking me back to Charlotte each time.. After the second failure, the airline put me up in this nearby hotel. The standard is good, it has friendly and helpful staff. The room standard was high and, although exhausted, I had a great night's sleep. I had to go out for a meal because the hotel only provide limited fast-food meals. They ferried me down to the restaurant and back again by courtesy bus. The hotel has a "newish" feel, and I think they are effecting some upgrades as the outside deck was closed for refurbishment. The business centre is adequate.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid rooms at the back of the hotel, where there is a trainline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seenoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Good location. New, clean. Close to Charlotte airport. Very good service. Very helpful staff. New hotel. Has food and a bar. Typical good quality Courtyard. Clean rooms.
Business center is very large.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#26 of 178 in Charlotte
571 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Address: 321 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. Stay productive and enjoy your experience with our complimentary fast high speed internet with our upgraded 100 MB circuit. We are video streaming friendly. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing