We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment I walked in it was incredible service. People were smiling and seemed excited to see me. I checked in with Colt on a Wednesday night late and he had great energy and seemed happy to see me. After I checked in I attempted to buy a water andehe said "the first one is on me, thank you for being here" I'm not sure if this is an every person experience but wow, it really made a lasting impression. I stayed for 2 nights and he always seemed to be at the desk. Destiny was great at breakfast and the evening shuttle driver too was great, be took me to a BBQ restaurant and picked me up. Didn't catch his name, younger kid. Great hotel, better people.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwilliams1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your recent expereince. Im glad you had a nice stay and some BBQ. I'm very fortunate to work with both Colt and Destiny. They truly understand service and are a joy to be around. I will praise them for another job well done.


Sincerely,



Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The kitchen was closed I was starving, I seen Destiny the lady that worked at the Bistro, she reopened the kitchen and made the best Ham egg and cheese sandwich I ever had, I would recommend stopping at the bistro and seeing Destiny for breakfast before you walk out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for providing a reveiew of your experience on Trip Advisor. I will be certain to praise Destiny for a job well done. We are very fortunate to work with her. She has a true passion for service. I hope you will return soon.


Sincerely,



Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff at the hotel were all great ... Very attentive and genuine in their offers to assist. One staff member, in particular, was extremely courteous ... It was a throw back to a time when companies placed a high value on ensuring their customers were taken care of! The shuttle driver, Zerick, demonstrated this customer-focused behavior in every way!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNDIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and feedback from your recent visit. I am very proud of Zerick and happy to hear your comments. I will be certain to praise him for a job well done.

Sincerely,


Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Due to weather related issues with cancelled connecting flights, I was "stranded" in Charlotte and had to find a hotel without advance notice/reservation. This Courtyard had a room available and even had a shuttle to come get me from the airport, even in the late evening hour. I was frustrated with the situation, had been on the road for several days and just wanted to go home. Another night on the road and missing another day of work, was not in my plans for the day. From the first shuttle driver, to the gentleman at check-in, to the lady who served me a late night meal, in the Bistro, to the check-out gentleman and finally the shuttle driver to the airport, the next day, I have never experienced such courteous and friendly staff at a hotel. The entire staff that I dealt with was professional, attentive, friendly and truly seemed to love their job. They understood that the g;uests are who make it possible for them to have a job and each of them were all about customer service. I travel 3 weeks out of the month and in all of my travels, I have never had anyone as courteous, helpful or as happy with their job, as Zerick the shuttle driver who took me to the airport, the next morning. It was apparent he loved his job, enjoyed people and life in general! What a breath of fresh air he brought to a trip "from hell" for me. Zerick and all of the staff are truly an asset to this hotel and to the Marriott chain. They all went above and beyond what is expected of their positions. I recommend this hotel, not only for the staff, but for the overall appearance, cleanliess, openess, pool area, etc. You will not be dissapointed with your stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to earn your business. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We do get a lot of distress passengers during inclement weather at the airport and will work hard to ensure your day brightens up. I'm so thankful for Zerick's personality and demeanor. He has a knack for service and is a great leader to our team.

I will be certain to praise Zerick and the team at our staff meeting. I hope you will return for a business trip or some leisure time in the future.


Sincerely,


Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I always stay at this Marriott Court yard when in Charlotte. During my recent visit, two employees stood out and were very helpful and courteous. Alicia in the Bistro always makes an effort to make everyone feel welcome. Chris at the front desk should be commended for always being friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor which is lobby level
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you Jim for posting a review of your experience at Courtyard Billy Graham. I'm very proud of the accomplishments Alisha and Chris. They are really stepping up to lead by example and are focused on improving the guest experience. We know you have a lot of Marriott options to choose from in Charlotte and will work hard to be your hotel of choice.

I will be certain to praise them in our staff meeting and recognize their achievements.

Sincerely,



Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything about our stay was terrific. The room was very clean, modern and confortable. The best thing about our stay was the delightful service we received from Destiny in the Courtyard cafe. She was very friendly and attentive and when we asked about the area and things to see, she was a wealth of knowledge and very helpful.

We would csrtainly return to this property

Gary & Beverly Morgan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Morgan-

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Destiny. We are so proud of her accomplishments in both school and taking great care of our guests at breakfast! I will be certain to praise her for a job well done. She has been on a roll and exceeding many guests expectations. Im very thankful to get to work with her! We apprecaite your business and hope you will return soon.


Sincerely,


Randy Rushakoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

When you are there make sure you have their delicious breakfasts and try to get Destiny as your waitress. She is absolutely terrific. When a businssman is on the road like I am, a big smile and terrific service makes all the difference. She is an amazing employee!! I am a Platinum member at Marriott and Destiny ranks in the top 5% of Marriott employees that I have ever dealt with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for providing feeback of your recent visit. I agree Destiny does a great job and am happy to see your recognition as a top 5% associate. I will share your comments with her and our team. Hope you will return soon!


Sincerely,


Randy Rushakoff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#30 of 178 in Charlotte
588 reviews
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 321 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £79 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. Stay productive and enjoy your experience with our complimentary fast high speed internet with our upgraded 100 MB circuit. We are video streaming friendly. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport/Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing