We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of FEAST Food Tours

FEAST Food Tours
Ranked #4 of 26 Food & Drink in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: FEAST Food Tours & Culinary Events, Inc. provides experiential food tours of Charlotte, NC and the surrounding area. We showcase this great city through its culinary artisans, restaurant owners, chefs, and farmers. A unique and in-depth dining & tour experience providing the opportunity to sample & sip your way through 5-7 different venues, go behind-the-scenes, meet the owners/chefs, and gain valuable culinary education through cooking & craft beer brewing demonstrations, wine classes, and much more. Tours are approximate 3 hours and occur multiple days of the week. Tickets available on our website. Advanced purchase required. Private group culinary adventures also available for team building or special event outings.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great time. My wife, daughter and two of our friends came along for this tour. Our host Megan was very energetic, had the passion to make this adventure really enjoyable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tugster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your food tour experience. Super glad to hear that you felt your experience to be fantastic and really enjoyable. It was great having your family & friends with us! Thanks again for your business and input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Gift!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went to Charlotte for Mother's Day weekend because I have two daughters living there. They took me on the Uptown Chic, Behind the Scenes restaurant tour. We made six stops on the walking tour and despite the sometimes pouring rain, we sampled great food and drinks from several of the upscale restaurants in Uptown. The guide was very knowledgeable about each stop and we met the managers and heard some of the history behind the restaurant brand and menu items. The tour was a wonderful Mother's Day gift for me and I feel sure we will visit these restaurants again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 619jeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
So glad that we were able to be a part of your Mother's Day Celebration with your daughters here in Charlotte! It is so true that in our lives most of our memorable experiences include food memories. We are glad to hear that your experience was memorable and you enjoyed your time. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can help create more memorable moments with your daughters in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a fun Friday Feast Food Tour!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I hadn't been to Charlotte in 10+ years and the last time I was there, downtown rolled up the sidewalks at 5 PM! The Feast Food Tour was a great way to discover all that had changed in that time and explore the lively restaurant and brewery scene. The diversity of stops was interesting from a BBQ place to a "farm to table" upscale restaurant in a large hotel. Food and beverage sampling was sufficient for a meal and really tasty. We definitely discovered several places to eat the next time we're in Charlotte. Kristi, our guide, was personable and well informed. I highly recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
You are so correct about how much Charlotte has changed! It is such a different experience from when I got here in 1991. That is why we love showcasing the "new Charlotte" through its food, culinary artisans, & restaurants. So glad that you were satisfied, loved the variety, enjoyed your guide, and found some new places to come back to in the future. Thanks for your feedback and let us know if we can ever help you explore another area of Charlotte that has been changing over the years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manning, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was visiting Charlotte for the weekend with three of my girlfriends, and we had the best time! It was great getting to hear about the town and the people who've started up small restaurants and breweries. All of the locations had great food and great beer. I can't wait to try some of the other food tours offered through Feast Food Tours!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are so very thankful that you and your girlfriends took our food tour during your visit. We appreciate the feedback and so happy to hear that you had a great time. It would be a pleasure to have you on a future tour! Thanks again for participating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Way to Explore Charlotte!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We did the Dives to Dining Plaza Midwood tour this weekend. We enjoyed all of the restaurants that we visited. The food was great and the portions were large. There was no room for dinner after the tour. Kristi, our tour guide, told us about the neighborhood as we walked to the restaurants. I recommend adding this tour to your next Charlotte trip intinerary.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for your review and glad that you were "satisfied" in more ways than one! The Dives to Dining Tour in Historic Plaza Midwood is our newest experience and glad to receive the feedback. We appreciate you visiting with us and we hope we can help you experience another area of Charlotte on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FEAST Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to FEAST Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing