We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II

Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II
Reserve with OpenTable
Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,341 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Corner of 5th and College
Transit: One block north from Light Rail Transit Station stop.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Roosters has a great atmosphere, great food and great service! This restaurant is not over-priced either. I recommend the fried oysters, the meatloaf, the salmon cakes over succotash, the beets, and the bloody marys. Very great lunch! One of new favorite restaurants in Charlotte.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Britton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    112
    39
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The food at Rooster's in uptown is amazing. I was lucky enough to get the special for lunch on one occasion...duck confit tagliatelle! It was by far the best lunch I had ever had! For dinner, their scallops are amazing and the portion size is above average! Service is always great and good wines by the glass too! A staple visit when I come to uptown!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mlms1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Rooster's is our go-to place when we are in Charlotte! The food is excellent! I had duck confit ($14) and then shared sides of bacon grits, butter beans and skillet fried corn. I honestly could eat everything on the menu. The desserts were also very good - we ate a lemon cheesecake and a trio of sorbets with almond tuille cookies. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank decembergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
318 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Simple fare, good beer and wine selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is my "go to" spot when I just want simple food, simply prepared with little fuss. Burgers, roasted chicken, a beer and maybe a salad. Reasonable prices. Decent portion sizes and a good selection of microbrews and wines.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overall excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Rooster. The menu is imaginative - we ordered a terrific Bhan Mi sandwich that was terrific. But be sure to order the plate of cured meats and cheese. Wonderful taste treat.

Our service was excellent, attentive and knowledgeable and the price reasonable, particularly considering the quality of the meal.

Thanks, Rooster.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Wood Fired Kitchen II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing