We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cuppa...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Not Just Coffee

Not Just Coffee
Ranked #1 of 63 Coffee & Tea in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great cuppa...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Admittedly I frequent the Atherton Market location, but I have never had less than a stellar cup of coffee at either spot. The service is friendly and knowledgeable and the quality of the product is among the very best in the city. Both 7th Street and Atherton markets are a draw in their own right. Not Just Coffee makes them so much better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kortni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“The riviera in the centre of Charlotte!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Having been lucky enough to snack in some of the most breathtaking and exotic places I have to say our one hour break at 7th Street Market Place was way up there with our most memorable lunches, strange as we have eaten at the top of Europe's highest peak, Switzerland's most expensive lake side cafes and yet this hour was special with our daughter in law.

The food was very good and the April sunshine beautiful, but the whole unexpected experience of the Market Place blew us away, listening to the repeating announcements that the station was closed added to the joy of this lunch?

When in Charlotte go find it as we will on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0hnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The barista not only prepared an exquisite pour over but was pleasantly willing to give me the pointers for home coffee that I asked him about. Located in 7th St Market. Not fancy atmosphere but the quality of the product was outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blessedman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

Cool coffee shop in the 7th street market downtown. Amazing coffee! Pour over coffee was fantastic and the guys were super cool. Will definitely return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DitoCalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Charlotte”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

This coffee place inside the downtown market makes great coffee - the owner is a genuine coffee lover with excellent barista skills and the open bar seating allows you to watch the interesting methods and presentation of the drinks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevilsAdvocate028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Not Just Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Not Just Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing