We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food. Great Desserts.”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 67 Dessert in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barclay Downs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food. Great Desserts.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The food is good but the desserts are fantastic. A lot of times I will eat somewhere and stop by for dessert to go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LC_968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    288
    142
    48
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Order 1 plate to share!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always good food at the C Factories and the establishment in Charlotte is no exception. Delicious food as always and I love the décor!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank j4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great menu choices!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit- my only complaint was the wait time, but in all fairness we were told it would be that long before we were seated. The menu selections had so many things to choose from! The food was fabulous and the portions were generous even on the kids plates. The avacodo eggrolls were awesome! Once we were seated out service was five star- Cora was great! The cheesecakes well now I know why I hear raves about this place. We will be back, even my picky husband liked it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had an Evelyn's pasta that was excellent and a special iced tea from passion fruit that was unique and good. Would definitely eat here again. Oh...can't go wrong with the cheesecake either. Watch the time you go to eat because it can get really crowded with a long wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, but is it worth the wait?”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you don't mind a pretty lengthy wait and a bustling atmosphere, this is the place to go. The food and service are good, and it's located at an upscale mall (so you can shop while you wait). During our most recent visit, the only option was to sit outside. I don't think we will do that again because there are too many sparrows, and as we were getting seated, they were hopping around on a nearby table that was recently cleaned and re-set. The sparrows were quite bold, coming within inches of our table (by landing and sitting on the nearby railing). It was still an enjoyable dining experience even though the sparrows were trying to join in. Next time, we'll dine inside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ampalmer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing